Today's music?

Superdrag - "Last Call for Vitrol" (2002 - ARRCO Records)...hard-edged power pop- think Matthew Sweet



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004 - 9:30 p.m.

�My luck is wasted/I�m on the run somewhere��

100 bonus points if you know what song that chorus is from�


So�..at least the Illini�s luck wasn�t wasted today.

They managed to hang on after blowing a 17 point second half lead to win their 6th straight game on the road, 63-62, against the Ohio State Buckeyes today to claim their first solo (untied, in other words) Big Ten Championship since1952.

How rare are untied, undisputed Big Ten men�s basketball championships?

This rare:

Since 1980 (25 seasons), there have been �I don�t know how many undisputed champions. No amount of Google searches could narrow this down for me. All I can say is �It don�t happen very often. The Illini have won 4 championships in the last 7 years, but all were co-championships until this one.

I found plenty of sites where I could scalp tickets for the upcoming Big Ten tourney, but I wasn�t looking for that information.

Oh well: the Internet is great for MOST information searches.

Just not this one�..


I spent most of the day working outside. Tons of tasks needed to be done, to get the yard ready for spring. I only scratched the surface today.

I filled a 5-gallon bucket twice with just scraps of paper and other trash. When you realize we don�t live anywhere near a business or school, for that much trash to end up in our yard is pretty sad.

I also pulled all of the leave sand other natural trash away from the front garden beds. The tulips and other bulbs sprouting below the mulch level were trying to grow, but had been suffering for sunlight. The leaves I exposed today were mostly yellow, due to lack of sunlight.

You wait and see- we will have a late freeze, now that I pulled all of the protective mulch away�.


The Sopranos premiered tonight on HBO.

This (IMHO) is the best program on television.

As usual, the first episode of the season was somewhat slow, trying to get everyone back up to speed. Only on murder, and with the exception of a unwanted brown bear on Tony�s property, not much that could be called violence for the first 60 minutes.

Steve Buscemi joins the cast this year as a recently released cousin of Tony�s, back in the business.

As much as I like watching this freak act, that should add spice to this season�s run�.


So, that�s about it.

Oh yeah- I almost forgot:

Outfoxed is back from the dead�

Glad to see he is still alive.

You really should check his writing out, if you never have in the past.

Later, �all��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top