Today's music?

Dramarama - "Vinyl" (1991- Chameleon records) somehow, I missed this great band back when they came out.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2004 - 8:54 p.m.

A bunch of links for you, and a few real photos of the Vibe�

Busy day.

Still a little logy from the missing sleep yesterday, but was busy enough at work to never really notice. Nothing major- just a bunch of little things that kept me hopping all day.

Our Eeger Beever (yes, that�s the proper spelling) wood chipper committed suicide today. Threw what appears to be a the camshaft rod out of the side of the oil pan.

Not good. The chipper is older than the one shown in the link above, and had over 7000 hours of hard use on its engine.

BTW- 7000 hours on an engine is about the same as 400,000 miles on a car driven at a constant 65 mph., since the chipper never runs at low rpm�s. If it did, it couldn�t take a log the size of a telephone pole (or actor Steve Buscemi) through its blades like they were only toothpicks.

So one of the few jobs we could do under the ridiculously tight budget Governor Little Big Man has us under is now out of the question. The soonest we will see another chipper will be next fiscal year. That will be a used one, sent down from a storage near Bismarck after they get the new one the state buys to replace our dead machine.

That is just the way it is hear in North Dakota. The folks in Big City get all of the new equipment. We get their hand-me-downs, like an unwanted stepchild�


I was cleaning out my �links� folder on my favorite�s section of Internet Explorer, and I found a few that I saved to pass along to y�all.

Forgot to, until now.

OW, MY FOOT! Look what you did to my foot! You mangled it! Yes, you did...A+! How this has slipped by the censors at eBay for over 4 years is beyond me. The �buyer� who left these crazy feedbacks has a bizarre sense of humor, that�s for sure.

This is a great time killer, especially if you have a steady hand Which I do not, so the damn ball keeps falling off of the platform, falling sadly into the abyss below. Maybe you can do better than me�

Elena�s Chernobyl site is something you need to see. The photographs here haunted me after viewing. To see what is left behind from the worst nuclear disaster in mankind�s history almost 20 years later is amazing. The area is referred to as the �dead zone� is a study in time standing still, and many of the photos remind me of something out of an old Twilight Zone episode.

Take the time to check the whole long page out�.


Lease took the vibe to Springpatch today, driving her carpool to work.

Her coworkers said it was a comfortable ride. That�s good.

I had a little problem with the door locks this morning. Seems the car is designed to not allow you to lock the doors, if the car is in park and running. I have to lock our cars while they warm up in the driveway. Cars left running and unlocked seem to get stolen this way here in Mohall all winter long. So no being able to lock the running car is a problem.

I stopped by the dealership tonight on the way home from work. I had to drop off Lease�s remote door lock and keys from the Grand Am, so I decided to ask the service department if there was a way to override the �auto unlock� feature.

The service department guys told me, �No, that is a Toyota safety feature. You CAN�T Lock the doors unless the engine is off, once outside of the car.�

Safety feature? Having the doors all lock, once the car is put into gear- that�s a safety feature. Airbags? Anti-lock brakes? Those are safety features.

Not being able to lock you car is a key is in the ignition is a �moron-proof feature�.

As soon as I got inside the house, the phone was ringing. It was our salesman. He found out what the service department guy had told us, and wanted to make sure he set us straight- you can lock the doors without being inside of the running car.

Here�s the trick: while sitting in the driver�s seat, you first lock the doors using the power switch. Then, you manually open the lock on the driver�s side door only. Exit the car, shut the door, and then using your key, you manually lock that door.

Simple.

If you have a key in your hand, that means you aren�t getting your stoopid self locked out of the car, right?

Hopefully, he told the service department guy this fact after he got off of the phone with me�..


Here is our Vibe (to receive a nickname soon):

You can tell it�s a Pontiac (even if Toyota has something to do with the engineering) with just one look at the front end. Every Pontiac for the past 25 years has had some variation of the �eagle�s bill� front grill:

One last �non-typical� view:

You know me- there�s just something about black and white that I like��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top