Today's music?

Dramarama - "Vinyl" (1991- Chameleon records) somehow, I missed this great band back when they came out.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004 - 5:04 p.m.

For once, the good guys win�.

Yes, my Illini won today, 92-68, and are headed to the Sweet 16 for the third time in the last 4 years. The game wasn�t even as close at the score, which would be considered a blowout in any other game.

The guards for the Illini set the pace early in the game, shooting lights out all first half (9-12 from 3-point range, and 66% overall for the half), and keeping the defensive pressure up all second half to make this game a laugher. The closest the playground thugs from Cincinnati came in the second half was 12.

So that means next Friday night will be one more Fighting Illini basketball game for us. Since the game is against the #1 (and always hard to beat) Duke Blue Demons, I don�t expect a win. Duke regularly makes the Final Four, and are overwhelming favorites to do so again this year.

The win today was the first one for a lower-seated Illinois team EVER in the NCAA tourney. They had never beaten a higher seated team since they expanded the field to 32 teams back in the early 1070�s. Never.

So right now, I am a happy man�


Since the weather turned more winter-like today( a high of 38�, with strong North winds all day), we spent the day indoors. I managed to transplant what bedding plants needed moved from Dixie Cups� to 6-packs, and also started the rest of my peppers too.

I had one Dixie Cup� that had decomposed so much that I couldn�t identify what was growing inside. This seems to happen to me a couple of times every spring. Something takes a long time to germinate, and by the time it is large enough to put in 6-packs, the writing is gone from the outside of the cup. Or the cup itself is all but gone.

I went back over the leftover seed packs from that batch of starts, and nothing is unaccounted for in the packages left over. That means whatever was growing in this cup was from a seed pack that I emptied and threw away. All I know is it will be some sort of perennial flower. Could be a daisy, could be a blanket flower. Hell, it could be about anything (I did start a bunch of new things this year).

I don�t know.

Whatever it is, it will go into the flowerbed. I might even get whatever it is to bloom this season. That way, I can find out what it is.

But since it is a perennial, it will probably wait until next summer to set out its first flowers.

I�ll let you know what it is, if it ever blooms�


We have a turkey breast in the oven, and it should be ready to remove and let rest in just a few minutes. I had to Google to make sure what the internal temperature should be, before I took it out. That is why I am here, typing this dull entry.

I found out (180� to 185�), so I better go check and see how close we are to finishing up Sunday dinner.

Later���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top