Today's music?

Blinker the Star - "August Everywhere" (1999 - SKG Records) Jordon Zadorozny is a musical genius...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 - 7:57 p.m.

Just a quick link (I don�t think I mentioned before)

Another mind-numbingly dull day at work, followed by 37 minutes on the treadmill, plus a 30-minute walk with Lease and the big boys (dogs, that is).

That pretty well sums up my day.

Hey, at least the weather is finally turning more spring-like. High today was 67�, and highs in the 70�s, with thunderstorms are in the forecast for the next couple of days. My flats filled with early garden plants are in their 4th day of �hardening off�. If things keep up like this, I might be able to stick a few sacrificial lambs into the soil late next week.

Rather than waste any more of your time, I thought I would pass on one of my favorite web pages- The Urban Legends Reference Pages

Whenever I get something in an email that seems hard to believe, this is the first place I look to see if it�s a fake. Their photo pages have helped me figure out whether or not that wild photograph that someone sent me in my email is just a fraud making the rounds more than a few times.

In the past, that was usually after I was dumb enough to pass it on myself without checking. Now I try to make sure something has checked out before continue the cycle�.


One more thing- some of these photos come with the tagline (disturbing image warning)

They aren�t kiddin�.

Some are either just plain gross, or depictions of the aftermath of violent actions.

Don�t click on any of these, if you have a week stomach��


I just used the �search your own diary� feature at D-land, and found out I mentioned this site less than a year ago.

I guess today really was mind numbing for me.

Oh well- if you haven�t checked out �The Urban Legends Reference Pages� before, give it a few minutes of your time. I think you�ll enjoy it��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top