Today's music?

Blinker the Star - "August Everywhere" (1999 - SKG Records) Jordon Zadorozny is a musical genius...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004 - 5:38 p.m.

Clean cut for spring, and looking for boneless chicken?

Went a little long between haircuts this time. The weather last month kept me too busy to set up an appointment, Peg was on vacation for the first two weeks of this month, and I was just too busy to go until this week.

That means I went almost 2 months without a haircut. Yes, I was getting a little woolly. I even had use my beard trimmer twice between cuttings, when I usually only have to use it once.

I have to go to the doc�s tomorrow for my twice yearly checkup. If not, I will be out of medicine refills, and my blood pressure will go through the roof.

Otherwise, I wouldn�t be going to the doc that often.

One of my VERY FAVORITE THINGS about visiting the office is the guilt trip to the scales. I know I have put on my usual winter weight (probably around 5-10 pounds), and will hear about it as soon as I see Dr. Smith. I never go straight to the doctor�s office anymore, because my steel-toed boots add 3 pounds to my frame, and with the rest of my work clothes on I have an extra 5 pounds or so to add to the overage.

With this haircut, I might have shaved a few ounces off of my total weight.

Every bit helps��


Tomorrow is the big cookout at work. I managed to collect money from everyone. That�s a first, I think.

We decided on bratwurst, Polish sausages, hot dogs, and boneless chicken breast( for those who don�t like pork. Or high fat sausages, too). All of the links are reasonably priced every day, but the boneless chicken can vary from $1.99 a pound (on sale) to as much as $5.49 (not on sale).

The guys have been checking the local supermarket flyers for me this week (I don�t get the Mohall paper, so I don�t get the ads), and they said the only place with b&s breasts on sale was Kroger�s. Since there is one on my way home, I stopped by tonight to buy them.

One problem- the ones on sale were the Pilgrim�s Pride brand. They are out of them, until Saturday at the soonest.

All they had were Tyson b&s breasts. For that ridiculous $5.49. That works out to almost $9 for three half breasts.

Not paying that, I can tell you.

There is another Kroger�s in town, and just as soon as I post this entry I will call and see if they are out, too.

The guys might have to settle for legs and thighs��


Tomorrow is the day that we had to have the cookout (last Friday the winter temps work for NDDOT ), and my doctor�s appointment was already on the books before the cookout was planned.

Yes, that�s right: tomorrow I have to rush around, buying all the rest of the supplies, cook the meat over three grills, have everything ready at our regular lunch time, eat way too much food, clean the mess, go home and take a quick shower, and then hurry over to the doctor�s office.

Any guess how high my blood pressure will be, once I get there?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top