Today's music?

Birdbrain - "Bliss" (1995 - TVT Records)...loud- reminds me of a cross between Jane's addiction and King's X



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004 - 8:41 p.m.

Random��

I tilled the beds at work today. I decided to just haul the tiller there this morning, and get done what I could in my �off� time.

It took an hour, just like I figured last night.

10 minutes before the start of the workday (7:20 to 7:30 am)

20 minutes at lunch (11:40 to 12 noon)

And 30 minutes after work (4:00 to 4:30 pm)

Yup- 60 minutes.


Since the new shop monkey (Antonio) says this all the time, it is stuck in my head, but�..

How does the freshly tilled bed look right now?

Sweet.

That�s how it looks. Just like a freshly crumbled chocolate cake.

Ummmm�.cake.


My favorite �guilty pleasure� TV show right now is �Pimp My Ride!� on MTV.

They take some poor schlubs piece of crap automobile, spend a ton of money on it at a place called West Coast Customs (it is unbelievable what these guys can do), and then give the end result to the car owner.

I swear, some of these people look like they are having a heart attack when they see what their 1984 Honda Accord has been transformed into after much hard work.

Hum�poor schlubs with sad looking vehicles- you think maybe I should send them a photo of the Hillbilly truck?

Worth a shot�.


This Xzibit fellow hosting the show?

I take it he is a rapper?

I guess MTV thought it would give the show �street cred� having him as go-between the car owners and the staff at West Cost Customs.

All I know is he sure looks like most of the �guests� that go in and out of Drug Dealing Neighbor�s house next door�.


If you have a high-speed Internet connection, this site is worth a visit

Amazing what a talented person can do with basic Microsoft programming�.


Every wonder what your desktop icons are up to when you are away from your computer?

This site might have the explanation


Planted the following seeds (inside of small peat �cell� strips)tonight :

Cardinal Climber vine, �Fastbreak� cantaloupe, �Mina Lobata� vine, Burpee� �Whopper� marigold (yellow), and some new giant-flowered red zinnia that grows only 18� tall (10 seeds for $2.50- so they better be GOOD!)

I took a flat of the biggest warm weather bedding plants outside tonight. Eggplants, some peppers, and the leftover early started tomato plants. There are another 4 flats full of smaller plants that I will begin hardening off in the coming weeks, but there is no hurry on that just yet.

Still 3 weeks before I will be setting any of them into the soil (unless the long range forecast looks REALLY GOOD), and 4 weeks until our �frost free date�, and 6 weeks from the date of the killer frost we had 3 years ago that wiped out all of my eggplants and peppers.

I still have about 20 Dixie� cups with small tomato plants in sad need of transplanting, but I didn�t get to them tonight. They will fill another full flat.

Maybe tomorrow night�..


Oh yeah- one more thing:

Word has come down from both our union rep and the Doughnut man that the Mohall1 position WILL BE FILLED in the next 2 weeks.

No re-interviewing. No new applicants. Just the 7 men (?) that haven�t removed their names from the prospects list.

I will believe it when I see it.

All I know is this: as goofy as most of the applicants have been the past couple of weeks, I want to take the day off that they name the winner of this strange beauty pageant.

Don�t want to be caught by a stray bullet when the bad news hits�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top