Today's music?

Prince - "Musicology" (2004 - Paisley Park/NPG Records)....He's back, and in rare form.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004 - 5:39 p.m.

At least he called, right?�.plus- ever wonder how Google manages to rank all of those Internet web pages? A link to explain it all�.

The concrete people hadn�t shown up by the time I left to work this morning. I figured that meant I wasn�t getting the patio today.

I was right.

About noon, I finally got a phone call from the owner. He said that they had not worked yesterday (one-tenth of an inch of rain is enough to shut them down? Hell, Major League baseball play games in downpours nowadays!)

He said that he was forming up the job in front of me (another residential patio), and planned on pouring it tomorrow morning. After lunch, if things went well at the other house they would come here and form our patio up. They would then pour the concrete Friday morning.

If things didn�t go well at the other house, they would form and pour the patio on Friday.

�Unless there is a frog choker�, he added.

I have heard about all of the country sayings there are, but I have never heard that one before.

�A gullywasher�

�Raining cats and dogs�

�Raining hard enough to wash the stink off of you�

�Raining hard enough to drown a fish�

�Raining like as a big cow peeing on a flat rock� (that�s my favorite)

In other words, they will pour our patio before the end of the week, unless rain is likely.

I give him credit for calling. Not for putting me off for so long.

I�m guessing (after looking at our forecast for the next two days) that they squeeze us in about next Tuesday�..


The sand left behind from the old brick patio wasn�t a problem.

Until it rained yesterday morning, that is.

Wet sand sticks like glue to the big dog�s paws.

If they do manage to form the patio up tomorrow, but don�t get the concrete poured, I will have another problem on my hands: how to keep all three dogs out of the formed area.

They really move the sand around when they play in it now. I can�t let them get inside the graded area once it is ready.

Considering the fact that Jay won�t even pee when he is on a leash, and you can see how this will be a problem for all of us�..


Speaking of leashes, Lease should be pulling into the driveway any moment now. She wants to take a walk with the dogs tonight, since we haven�t managed to squeeze one in since last Friday (I know- slackers!)

I�ll leave you with the link that explains how Google sorts and rates web pages for their search engine:

Don�t be fooled by clicking on any of the links on the upper left-hand corner of this page.

Even thought they take you to the �real� Google site, that doesn�t make the page I sent you to an actual Google page

It�s called parody. And this one is really well made, if you ask me�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top