Today's music?

Daniel Cage - "Loud on Earth" (2000 - MCA Records)....British singer/songwriter in the Peter Gabriel mode.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, May. 07, 2004 - 12:26 p.m.

Off to try to catch a few crappie�just a quick photo for now�

The concert last night was great.

All except for the part about not getting home and in bed til past Midnight. That sucks, being an old man like I am.

I burned another vacation day (down to only 22.75 days now!), got up at my usual time, and forced myself to plant the bulk of my home garden. I will post a photo here later today, along with a breakdown of what I planted.

Right now, I really want to test the Crappie at B.A.C.E. Lake. I have to haul folding tables for Codeman and Lease�s rummage sale tonight when Codeman gets out of school, so time is at a premium.

For now, I�ll leave you with this bizarre photograph and story�

First off-Here is the photograph:

Yeah I know- ouch!

Here is the full story behind what happened to this poor sap. The link sends you to a short article onthe BBC�s website

Now- the joke (copied from today�s Top Five Newsletter)

Isidro Mejia was working with a nail gun on a California

construction site when he slipped and accidentally fired six

large nails into his skull. To the amazement of doctors, he

is expected to make a full recovery. Once healthy, Mejia says

he will either return to construction or embark on a rap career.

(Brad Osberg)

I�m betting on the career in Rap myself. I think he might have lost enough of his brain functions to qualify after they removed the gray-matter encrusted nails�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top