Today's music?

Honest Pod - "Seven on my Side" (2003- some local label) Band from my neck of the wood, and the ROCK!



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, May. 15, 2004 - 8:39 p.m.

Day 1 of �work and play� vacation is almost over�today was mostly �work�, though�

We did hit a few rummage sale this morning. I picked up three cases of various sized canning jars for $3. Less than a dime a jar. Not bad.

I also bought a metal concrete hand trowel. I needed it for one of the jobs I have on my schedule, removing the crumbled areas of the fascia concrete on the foundation on the north side of the house.

Paid .25� for it. New, it would have set me back at least $10.

That�s a steal.

We delivered the rest of my �babies� while looking for rummage sales. My sister said that her husband still hadn�t tilled his garden spot, so she would have to try her best to keep the tomatoe, pepper, and basil plants alive until he got around to it.

Last spring, the transplants I gave him sat in their 6-packs until early June. They survived, only because she made sure they were watered every morning and night.

The other people we dropped the plants off with today probably have them in the ground already.

All I know is I don�t have to worry about them anymore.

That makes me relax just a lit bit�..


After a trip to Menards, our tasks for the week are taking shape.

We bought paint for the kitchen walls and for the side porch (where we removed all of the old cassette tape racks and filled all the screw holes).

We didn�t have the measurements for the windows on said porch, so Lease couldn�t pick out miniblinds to replace the old wooden shutters (in sad state of shape) today. We also brought home paint chip strips to pick a color to cover the old paneling/ termite damaged wood paneling leading down to the basement.

Bought a nice large rhododendron to fill in a bare patch in the shade bed.

Went home, and fixed the bad spots in the foundation. That involved removing the bad concrete (crumbled old falling apart mess), and mixed mortar mix to fill the open areas. Lease helped me clean up the slop I left behind (nobody ever said I was neat).

Replaced the closure on the gate. We also bought a spring to keep the gate closed, but after fighting with it for about an hour, I decided it wasn�t the thing I needed.

Now?

Tired.

Ready to go to bed�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top