Today's music?

Trucker - "Nothing to See Here" (2003 - TruckerRecords)...R.E.M. had a bastard child/band with Social Distortion? Maybe...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, May. 22, 2004 - 9:51 p.m.

Hello- my name is Roadiepig, and I am a Libra! ��(yes, I am still alive- thanks for wondering)

Contrary to the rumors, I wasn�t consumed by ravenous cicadas this week.

Mostly, I was busy doing home improvements (most involving painting, but a few others that involve mortar repairs to the foundation), and teasing underage Crappie and other species of finned creatures (we did more than just teases around 40 nice, tasty, mature bluegills, but they did have it coming to them- don�t they always?).

Our �work and play� vacation is about over. Just one more day away from the insanity that is working for the goofy governor of the state of North Dakota (his new motto? �How many people can I piss off, both inside and outside of state government, in just 18 months? My goal is to find out, before someone shoots a bullet into my rodent-like skull!�). After that? At least 3 months of work without a �serious� break.

That is, unless Governor Little Big Man decides to shut down state government, just because he can. Might be the last thing he does in his sorry little political life, but it would put a crimp on our ability to pay the bills for a short period of time.

Anyway�..

Life returns to what resembles �normal� around here on Monday. Vacation will be over for both Lease and me.

Too damn soon, IMHO.

For now, living like an �early retiree� seems like a pretty good way to spend your time.

As long as you avoid any new recipes similar to this one, that is.

No reason to let these carp-slaying vermin the chance to shorten you lifespan, is there?

Go ahead- click on thislink, and read about the one good use for these flying creatures (now terrorizing most of the Atlantic seaboard area) I have found in my lifetime.

All I can say is this- I just wish it was time for the return for the 17-year creatures from Hell here in Mohall (our last brush with them was two years ago, and they won�t make us miserable here for another 15 years).

The two times they hatched out seriously here in Mohall in my lifetime, they provided us with some amazing, weird, but fun fishing.

Maybe I should head to the east coast. Everyone there is freaking out over the appearance of these cyclical creatures.

Little do they know, they make really good bait for amazing fishing trips�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top