Today's music?

Daniel Cage - "Loud on Earth" (2000 - MCA Records)....British singer/songwriter in the Peter Gabriel mode.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Jun. 05, 2004 - 11:59 p.m.

Grandniece Riley + bubbles = easy photo opportunity (even if her high energy level means little sleep for us tonight)�

Yes, it is almost Midnight on Saturday, and I am sitting here, typing my first entry in about 50 hours.

Why?

Because Lease and I are babysitting grandniece Riley.

And she is NOWHERE NEAR READY TO FALL ASLEEP.

Why?

I have no fuckin� idea.

Even Jay-dog is trying to sleep. He would be asleep, but Riley WON�T LET HIM!

How is this possible?

I have to ask her mom and dad, but I think either a large dose of tranquilizer during the day (to make her sleep all day, so she stays up all night), or a dose of No-doze before dropping her off tonight (so she doesn�t fall asleep before they pick her up). Her parents were going to a late night karaoke party, and aren�t supposed to pick up Riley (their daughter) until 2 am.

I really thought we might get a couple of hours of sleep before they picked her up, but it looks like nooooooooo�..


I guess I will just have to post a few photos involving Riley and $2 bucks worth of soap bubbles and a wand/frame for playing with these bubbles we picked up at the local $1 store today.

You really don�t expect me to write anything interesting this late at night, do you?

Or anytime for that matter?

Here are a few quick shots�.

Somehow my large presence doesn�t seem so scare her, even though I am as large any animal she has ever seen�


How about a couple with just Riley, playing with the bubbles?

That way, I am not in the photo, scaring small children all over the Internet�

One more:

These bubbles and accessories are the best $2 we have spent in a long time�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top