Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 09, 2004 - 8:18 p.m.

Not much in the �writing mood� lately�.

In case you didn�t notice, I have been avoiding this endeavor recently.

I�m just having trouble motivating myself enough to sit down long enough to compose an entry.

How many times can I write about my daily life anyway?

The garden at work is still suffering from the pesticide overspray from the corn field to the north. I pulled all my pea plants Monday, and noticed several more pepper plants have begun collapsing today.

See?

Not interesting there to anyone beside myself. I think the guys in the storage have reached the point where they don�t bring it up anymore, knowing how much watching all my time and effort go to waste has angered me.

Yes, I will still get a decent harvest. Yes, some of the vegetables weren�t even affected by the chemical bath they were subjected to that day.

Still pisses me off�.


Still no permanent Mohall #1.

The temp #1 this month has been just as bad as I feared he would be. He is also still the most likely person to get the job permanently.

He couldn�t be less suited to lead a group of blue-collar workers if he tried. Hateful, smart-assed comments to anyone who even ask him a question about their assignment.

And this while he isn�t even really �in charge�.

I figure he already knows the job is his. Might be as soon as the 16th. That is the first day of a new pay period. Traditionally, they make promotions at the start of a pay period.

What a fine day that will be FOR ALL OF US!


Governor Little Bigman is doing his impersonation this week of Bluto (from the old movie �Animal House�)

What did Bluto (John Belushi, for those not familiar with said movie) do when the fraternity had been disbanded by the university, its member expelled from college?

�ROAD TRIP!�

Instead of trying to hammer out a budget with the leaders of the house and senate, Little Bigman has spent the last few days flying around the state speaking a black churches and senior citizen centers. There, he ends each speech asking those in the audience to call their local representatives in the North Dakota house (the senate is in his back pocket already) to demand they vote for HIS budget proposal.

The ONLY proposal that is RIGHT for the PEOPLE OF NORTH DAKOTA! (as he is fond of saying)

If he gets his way, he will (illegally) take another 5% out of the gasoline tax money to spend on his pet projects. That means a total of 25% of our budget (illegally) taken from the NDDOT in just 18 months!

By the time he is out of office (impeached? recalled? Maybe rode out of town on a rail?)

We will be lucky if we drivable roads.

Or business employing citizens of the state of North Dakota, the way he is demonizing them in his speeches and running them out of the state with higher and higher taxes�


See why I haven�t written recently?

Too much bile and vitriol from yours truly.

I better leave you with a ironic photo, to make up for my bad attitude:

Meet our new dog!

Possession is 9/10ths of the law, right?

No, not really -this is the small female pit bull from next door (yes, the Drug Dealer Neighbor�s breeding stock).

She learned a new trip last week: how to dig underneath the chain link fence separating our two yards. He has now dug three holes, all of them large enough for her to climb under the fence and over onto my property.

They move the chain, but never far enough away to keep her away from the fence. Must be too stoned to notice the distance problem.

I don�t even try to get her back home. I just call one of the boys over and tell them to get their mom or dad. They then untangle her, and start the whole process over again.

She only acts this ferocious when she is in my yard. On her side of the fence, she may bark a little at me, but always stops and wags her tail.

Must be all of the dog biscuits I have slipped her the past few years�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top