Today's music?

Superdrag - "Regretfully Yours" (1996 Electra Records) Beatle-esque rock from a band from Knoxville, tenn.? Think Teenage



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jun. 18, 2004 - 8:37 p.m.

Another day of sickness from the Middle East�.

I don�t like to write about events that happen on the other side of the globe (why would I, when I have soooo many interesting things happening around my little corner of the world. Sarcasm, folks)

But with the latest beheading of a private (albeit greedy industrialist) American citizen by those sick fucks with the large hunting knives, I thought I would throw in my 2 cents worth:

No matter what you might think about what our government has been doing in our name in Iraq, nobody deserves to be beheaded for another �human beings� political/religious movement.

You aren�t going to get much sympathy for your �cause� from any other person who has evolved beyond the Stone Age. Simple as that.

I just read where (unconfirmed by outside sources, I must add- with all of these �breaking news� stories, you have to take what you hear with a grain of salt until you see photographic evidence) a spokesman for the Saudi government has announced that Abdulaziz al-Moqrin, the chief suspect and the alleged leader of al-Qaida in Saudi Arabia, has been killed (along with several other members of his posse) while trying to dump the body of Paul Johnson.

Pity.

He is expecting those 70+ virgins to be ready for him. If that is Heaven for a terrorist/martyr, does that make the location Hell for the 70 virgins?

I heard a comedian say that last week. Don�t remember which one, but I thought it did make a little bit of sense�

I am just wondering- when you enter Hell (play along with me), do they wait a few hours, or do they just start shoving those pineapples up your ass on the first day? (Adam Sandler movie reference)


Enough sickening world news.

Remember me writing about the Drug Dealer Neighbor�s holes in his stucco?

Here is a photo, to refresh your memory:

All sorts of creatures have lived inside the walls of this house. Bees (yes, bees) squirrels- you name it.

Well, the D.D.N. finally decided to spend the illicit profits from his profession to improve the outside of his house. There have been a rotating cast of druggie contractors working on the siding and gutters all week. They finally got around to our side of the house, and the gaping hole is now covered with vinyl siding.

Unbelievable how much better the house looks.

Now, our side yard? That is another story:

This is how it looked a couple of days ago. That was before they started siding our side of the house. Even in this photo, you can see that their ladders had killed a bunch of flowers between the houses.

Today? A bunch of siding , insulation, and other crap is all over the ground.

They better clean it all up.

That�s all I am saying�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top