Today's music?

Jaared - "Hangtime" (2002 MEG Ltd.) nice sax- based mellow jazz....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004 - 6:34 p.m.

Happy Y-chromosome Day! �.Busy weekend, full of cookouts and photographs (naturally)

Happy Fathers day to any father out there who might be reading this entry.

I have had a very nice Father�s day myself. Codeman bought me a new beard and mustache groomer (which I really was in need of). We had a cookout on the back patio. My dad and stepmom attended, along with my sister and her husband. Nothing terribly complicated- I cooked brats, hot dogs, and frozen ground sirloin patties. Everyone chipped in with sides.

We all watched the Cubs win easily (and the Cardinals lost, which didn�t make my brother-in-law happy, but brought a smile to the rest of our faces) on the 13� TV.

It started raining before the game ended, so Lease went inside a found an old umbrella. I was able to position it over the screen and body of the set, keeping the light rain from damaging the electronics of the $69 TV.

Lease took a few photos today (my family is notoriously camera-shy, so only a few). I think this is a pretty decent shot of three generations of Roadiepig males:

My dad will be 75 in just a couple of months! Hard for me to believe. He is still in great health, and just as full of quick one-liners and comments as ever. I know he is where I picked up my offbeat sense of humor (which seems to rub some people the wrong way, but as I grow older I really don�t worry about the folks with NO sense of humor). No matter what adversity he has had to overcome in his life, he has always kept a positive outlook and his (I know I have already used this saying enough already, but it fits) sense of humor.

All in all, a very nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon...


Yesterday was grandniece Riley�s 2nd birthday party. It was held at Lease�s sister Rubes and her husband Sam�s new home out in the country. They have something like 5 acres of yard and homestead.

Yes, I am jealous. My 1/10th of an acre is not nearly as large as I would like it to be.

Anyway�

Can�t pass up this occasion without a couple of shots from the party.

First one is yours truly, holding my grandniece in my arms. I think my face cracks her up, because she always seems to laugh whenever she looks at me:

One last shot:

As you can see, she really enjoyed her ice cream cake�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top