Today's music?

Local H - "Here Comes the Zoo" (2002 -I think) another great cd by this one man "band"



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004 - 9:28 p.m.

"They" say �a picture is worth a thousand words��.let�s hope they are right�

Just made it home a couple of hours ago (yes, we were gone all weekend), and haven�t had time to catch up with everything just yet. I will try to catch up on our recent activities, both good and bad, here in the coming days.

For now?

We spent the weekend in St. Louis , Illinois. Home of the hated St. Louis Cardinal baseball team, several large breweries (including the largest in the U.S., Anheiser Busch), and that big Gateway Arch.

We spent all day Saturday at the local version of Six Flags, known as Six Flags over Mid-America.

The following photo was taken near the end of the newest main attraction at the park, a very fast, tall, and old-person-body-destroying (more on that tomorrow) roller coaster known as �The Boss�.

Since it is relatively new, they still have one of those strobe-type photo systems set up to take a shot of each rider. The hope is that you won�t mind handing over $10 for a digitally produced 5� x 7� shot of your ride.

Since Codeman and I both know where the camera is located, we tend to ham it up for the photo. We bought a �unscripted� shot from the first year of this ride (2001?), and have just played around every time we hopped onto the ride ever since.

I decided to give the park the money this year, mainly because I like the end result.

Any time your photo cracks up the guy taking your money behind the counter (it seemed to), it might be worth the $10 plus tax:

Yes, I know- time to grow up, Roadiepig.

They way my body (especially my neck) feels right now, I don�t need to be reminded how old I am�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top