Today's music?

The Format - "Interventions and Lullabyes" (2003- Elektra Records)...good, all-American pop-rock



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004 - 10:27 p.m.

Happy 4th!�

A quick one�

We spent yesterday evening doing the 4th of July thing on the 3rd.

Why?

Because the small town that Sam and Rubes moved to has their big blowout on the 3rd.

That way, if you wanna go to Mohall for their big fireworks display (we didn�t, but Codeman and the Lovely Chelsea did- more on that tomorrow, I hope) you can enjoy a great small-town display the day before, and watch the big one on the actual holiday.

As far as I am concerned, the Mohall display has nothing on the Harrytown�s (new hometown of Sam and Rubes) display.

Might have something to do with the fact the fireworks were blowing up less then 200 feet away, and not having to fight a crowd of 10,000+, but I digress�

I am ready for bed after working in the yard most of the daylight hours today, watching 2 good movies {�Welcome to Moosedale� and �The Royal Tenenbaums�- yes, a Gene Hackman marathon here at Casa Roadiepig today}, and watching the Cubs sweep the White Sox the hard way tonight {{coming up with a run in the bottom of the 9th, after blowing the lead in the top of that inning}}, but I thought I would leave you with a few 4th of July photos(well, actually 3rd of July, but play along with me here).


Amazing how a $1 pack of sparklers can entertain a group of pre teens (and how good a photo subject this can produce):

The Harrytown fireworks display was very impressive. This shot was taken when they were checking out the lighting. That explains why the background is so blue (the sun hadn�t completely set, in other words):

One last photo- this one is from their main display:

For some reason, this exploded shell reminded me of jacks, the childhood game that children played before video games were invented.

Anyway�.

Hope y�all had a great 4th of July too.

I have a ton of photos I need to edit. Maybe I will wade through them tomorrow (only if the weather doesn�t cooperate and we can�t go fishing again,BTW).

If so, I will upload a bunch of them at Photogra.

I�ll post a link here, if I get to them�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top