Today's music?

The Tramps - "Disco Inferno" (no, not really- but it fits the weather)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 - 4:21 p.m.

Burn, baby, burn�

Let me start out by saying- yes, it is mid-July. Yes, it is supposed to be hot this time of year.

But- FUCK, it�s hot outside right now!

The high was only supposed to reach the mid 90�s, but every bank and other sort of thermometer I drove by this afternoon was showing readings closer to 100�. Add in the humidity, and it�s just nasty here in Mohall.

I helped Joe D. Mechanic remove the hubs from both front wheels on a 3-ton truck this afternoon (I was the only extra set of hands around- everyone else was out on the road, suffering much worse than us), and I was soaked to the bone in about 15 minutes.

Tonight, once home I worked on cleaning up the last of my garlic bulbs from work, along with my harvest of Candy sweet onions (poor- maybe 7 or 8 pounds from a bundle of 100 onion plants starts last March). I was back to being drenched in no time, so I figured I might as well harvest the small crop of garlic I grew here at home.

As soon as I walked through the gate and into the garden, I noticed my archenemy (my bb-scared tree rat) was doing this thing. He leaped (leapt?) from the peach tree and onto the Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell! in one motion, sticking his tongue out at me as he retreated.

I have just given up on harvesting any peaches this year. He isn�t going to get caught in the Havaheart� (I re-baited it anyway tonight), I am not going to borrow a bigger pellet gun to kill him (don�t wanna miss and take out a neighbor�s window), and there just aren�t enough peaches for the both of us.

Might be time to just cut the trees down, and plant something tree rats don�t like in their place�.

I�m running behind due to garlic scrubbing, so I�ll leave you with a link that I found a lot of fun:

An artificial intelligence experiment involving the old game �20 Questions�.

The page is set up where you can play against the computer, trying to stump it from figuring out what you are thinking about in less than 20 questions.

I just used the animal �bat�, and it figured it out in 16 questions.

Now, my goal has to be to come up with something that it can�t solve in 20 questions.

The project assumes that the computer has intelligence (artificial or not), which means I am a step or two behind it at the start���.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top