Today's music?

Budgie - "Bandolier" (1975 - A7M Records)...great "overlooked" hard rock from my high school years...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jul. 23, 2004 - 6:14 p.m.

Just peachy�.plus some links I hope you find worth checking out�

That�s the end result of today�s processing. We started working on the small peaches at 9 am, and wasn�t finished until around 4pm

I still have about 40 of the best peaches left to hand out. Many of the other fruit had already started to bruise (or worse, spoil) after just 14 hours off of the tree. If I had waited until I got off of work today, many would have been worthless.

Instead, I ended up with the following:

30 sealed (one failed) pints of peach halves in medium syrup. Plenty for peach cobblers, and fruit for my lunches this winter too. Still had enough loose halves left over to fill 3 quarts to the proper level for freezing (about 1� below the top, to allow room for expansion) If I had taken the extra 25 minutes to can these into 6 more pints, I would still be downstairs cleaning things up.

12 sealed and 4 unsealed half-pints of peach jam, too.

That adds up to exactly 50 canning jars containing various sweet items.

Not bad for a day�s work�


Since it is Friday and we haven�t decided what to do about dinner yet (no, I don�t feel like cooking anything else), I will just leave you with a few links that I thought you might enjoy�

First and foremost, I want you to check out this relatively (in more ways than one) new Diaryland writer.

If reading his writing causes you a little deja vu, there is a simple explanation- the author is Shawn, fianc� of my niece Tara and father of my constant photographic subject, Riley.

He asked me last night if I have been reading his journal (I have), and wondered if anyone else could be reading it too.

If you do stop by, make sure you leave him a little something in his notes. He hasn�t even set up a guestbook as of yet.

I am not recommending his journal just because he is soon-to-be-officially related. He is a good writer, too�


This animated short has something to both crack up and offend most every voter, no matter who you hope wins the presidential race in November. I found myself cracking up over items about each man. To me, that says the creators did a good job�


One last link:

This is the homepage for a very talented violinist named bobby Yang. One the bottom right-hand corner of the page, click on the �Bobby Yank Erupts!� (just choose your connection speed of your Internet provider to see this video).

I hope you have a high-speed connection. That way, you get the full effect.

If you don�t recognize the song, drop me a note. If you are near my age, it should be easy to figure out�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top