Today's music?

My ears are still ringing from the weekend, so I am not listening to anything right now...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Aug. 09, 2004 - 10:07 p.m.

Modern technology is a great thing (if you use if for the good of your fellow man, that is)

I know most of you have voted for my photo already (thank you all- but if you haven�t, that would be the one photograph involving sunflowers of the five on this page), but I just continue to remind the rest of you for the next several days (Lease gets a basket filled with spa bath stuff and such, and you can only vote for the next few days anyway, so�)

O.K.- daily reminder over.

On with the (short, because I am tired) show�


Lease and I burned a vacation day today.

We finally figured out (a few years ago) that taking a single vacation day after the Mohall Celebration weekend made too much sense.

We still needed to do our usual weekend stuff (a trip to Wallyworld, Samm�s, and Big Lotts were done today).

We needed to sleep in late after burning the candle at both ends all weekend.

So we �.�.took today off.

Dramatic pause�.

It felt good.

Even if two of you here in Diaryland dumped me off of their favorites list this weekend (Two in the same two day span? Did I actually make two of you mad enough at my poor writing to dump me on the same weekend, or were both of you just doing maintenance work, removing unnecessary boring writers {me, in other words} from your lists this weekend?)

Anyway�

We ran all of the �runs� today. I even was able to convince Lease to pick out a piece of jewelry for her �eh�..hem�(day of birth) day. I paid for it, and put it around her neck before we left the store (even though said day isn�t until tomorrow).

She is now asleep in bed.

I told her I was heading there a few minutes ago, but this entry is slowing me down.

You don�t want me to leave her waiting, do you?

Good �

So I will leave you with the following example of how modern technology has made simple folks (like me) life�s better�

Three photos.

Photo one, unedited:

Not bad, IMHO. My grand niece Riley, and a non-threatening clown, enjoying the Mohall Celebration.

One problem (2?)- Someone�s big butt in the background (in the upper right hand corner of the photo), along with the pallet/tarp in the upper left hand side of this photo.

So, I played around with the photo-editing program I use (PhotoExpressions 4) to remove the �distractions�.

Here is that shot:

Much better.

But one problem (that I noticed, a little bit later)- the �phantom� shadow, cast by �big butt� person in the first photograph.

See it now?

That bothered me.

So, a little bit of �cloning� later, and I came up with this one:

Now you can see why photographs SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED AS EVIDENCE IN A COURT OF LAW, RIGHT?

This was done with a FREE program (that came along with my scanner a year or so ago).

I can imagine how this could be used to get someone like Scott Peterson off on a crime they committed.

Never trust anything you don�t see with your own two eyes.

And then, only if you can make sure in that situation that nobody�s playing magic tricks on you�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top