Today's music?

Michal - "sky with stars" (2000 - Sony Music) Female singer/songwriter, similar to Aimee Mann- I like it, anyway...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004 - 11:59 p.m.

Yes, we are still alive (what a busy, but great, weekend!)...

First off- just wanna make sure you read my last entry, and voted for my sunflower photo in the local TV station�s �Photo of the week� contest�

In case you missed my pathetic pleading on Friday, that is.

Lease gets a nice basket full of spa stuff if I win, btw.

So do it for her, not me.

Thank you.

Now- here is my short update for the past 3 days�


Very busy weekend.

I (and other members of my family, along with our neighbor Sindy) shot over 500 photographs around the streets and stages of the Mohall Celebration the past couple of days.

Looks like I will be editing digital files for the next couple of days worth of �free time� (man, I could use some of that!)...

I will leave you with this one shot.

No, it isn't my favorite from the weekend. I don't know what that will be, at this time.

I just liked the fact we were able to run into 5 members of Codeman's high school baseball team (along with most of their girlfriends, minus the lovely Chelsea, who was stuck at work at the time) in one block tonight.

This is the great thing about this street festival- you get to catch up with friends that you don't see much anymore, all at the same time.

Anyway....

Here is the only photograph I have time to explain tonight:

From left to right, the former ballplayers are: Shane, K-B, Ogre (Jordan), Codeman, and Travo.

You feel like killing some time?

Go back to my entries from the spring of 2000, 2001, 2002, or 2003.

I bet there are still a bunch of photos of these guys, back when they were teammates.

If nothing else, tonight reminded me of how quickly time passes in one's life.

Just a few short years ago, we were teaching these boys the basics of baseball.

Then we were cheering for them as they played for their high school team.

Now?

They will be entering their sophomore year of COLLEGE later this month!

To quote King's X (from the song "The Train", on their album Ear Candy): "My life is passing by."

That's not necessarily a bad thing.

I just get reminded of it, every now and then...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top