Today's music?

Burning Brides - "Leave no Ashes" (2004- V2Records)...Hard rock, dark subject matter- what's not to like?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004 - 8:47 p.m.

Yup�..still alive (although highly fatigued)

I haven�t had time to take a decent nap, let alone sleep for over 6 hours a night all week.

Why, you might ask (if you knew who I was, and actually wondered)?

Because I have been on the full-time salsa train since last Thursday.

What is that?

It is the ridiculous treadmill I put myself on every August. It involves a bunch of harvesting, chopping, food processing, canning, and exhaustion.

It revolves around planning a garden (two, actually) back around New Years Day (I am too tired to make a link, but I distinctly remember filling out order forms for tomato and pepper seeds back then, between blow-out bowl games on that day).

Tilling, planting, watering, weeding, harvesting, and canning later?

63 pints made (57 canned and on the shelves).

And that is all since LAST THURSDAY, one week ago.

So�..can you see why I haven�t updated much lately?

Add to that�.

Lease�s birthday on Tuesday. Between two large batches of salsa, I made her favorite dinner (homemade chicken pesto with linguini, with the pesto made the evening of the meal) on Tuesday.

All the other things I need to do on a daily basis.

And the Bears playing their first exhibition game under the Lovie Smith reign (losing 10-3 to the hated Lambs at the half, as I type this)�..

Can you see why I am a little behind here?

I still have 350 photographs to sort through from the last weekend, too.

I need an assistant.

Someone to do all of my �boring� stuff, so I can get to the meat of my life.

Did I forget to mention that my uncle (on my dad�s side) Earl was diagnosed with terminal cancer, and sent home (by his doctors) to die yesterday?

Yes, I did.

He is 83.

His wife (my aunt Alice) died about 5 years ago.

He said he is ready to see her again.

Who is to stop him from his wishes? Not me�.

A lot of crap, in just one week of ignoring this �journal�.

Anyway�.

If you haven�t voted for my sunflower photograph by now(most of you have), it is too late.

The baby boxer puppy (with his penis exposed) won.

Life is a bitch sometimes�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top