Today's music?

The WBBM radio broadcast of the Bear's stuning upset of the Packers, still ringing in my head.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Sept. 18, 2004 - 11:15 p.m.

Vacation is almost over, with tons of memories for both of us...

What was it that Dorothy said (in that classic movie)?

"There's no place like home. There's no place like home."

That said....

Yes, we survived.

Great trip.

Ivan the Horrible (the hurricane) didn�t even fuck with us. All that much, anyway (it did change our mid-week lodging plans ,which Codeman did a fine job of correcting for us on the fly, btw)

I have something like 360 photographs to edit and post from the Minolta.

And that doesn�t even include that 100 or so we took with the old Fuji, before I left it behind in our hotel room in Nashville (long story short- I am a dumbass for not double checking the hotel room before we left, but the camera should be on it�s way here next week)

We are both very tired.

We both have tomorrow off to recharge (and do laundry, clean the car, mow the lawn, etc.)

The comfortable bed I am used to sleeping in is calling me (Lease called it a night about 45 minutes ago, but I wanted to show the Codeman our vacation shots before I called it a night so�)

I will leave you with just one photo.

This puts a lot of pressure on me to choose one shot to sum up our vacation.

Which I can�t do in one shot�.

So�.

I will give you this one frame. It reminds me of what should be on the month of September on a calendar your local insurance company sends you in January (does that make sense?)

Anyway�

�Nature photograph from the Great Smoky Mountains, month of September��

Grotto Falls, after a 1 hour, uphill all the way, hike.

Worth ever painful, lungs-a-aching step, IMHO�


One last thing (sorry, Weetabix)...

How about those Bears? Messed up the Green Bay fans weekend, didn't they?

Never, in my vivid imagination, did I see the outcome of that game coming.

Maybe, over the next 14 weeks or so, I will have a few more surprising victories to celebrate..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top