Today's music?

Bronx Style Bob - "Grandma's Ghost ( 1992 - Sire Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004 - 8:56 p.m.

Better, but�

This virus must be running its course on my system. I haven�t broken out in a cold sweat once in the last 12 hours. My sinus cavities are nearly back to their normal actions.

Thanks to all who sent their kind wishes my way. Maybe that has a little to do with its quick run of misery.

And that�s a good thing.

On the other hand�

I now have a lousy cough. More so than I have on an average day, anyway.

This thing is also causing an uncomfortable scratching/itching in my throat. So much so, being able to shove a toothbrush to about mid-chest (if the automatic gag reflex could be overcome) to scratch that itch seems like an appealing proposition.

Not really, but you get the idea.

Still don't have my normal level of energy. I made it through a full day at work, but I can't say I did a whole lot of physical work. My body is telling me I need to go to bed early again.

I better follow its directions....


I have hauled a total of 5 full Hillbilly truckloads of bagged leaves to the work garden since Sunday. I now have about 40 filled bags lining the chain link fence between my garden and the shithead farmer to the north. Some areas are two bags high.

I might not use all of these free bags of mulch next summer, but I am well on my way to building a tall enough wall to avoid a repeat of last spring�s overspray/young plant murder by said farmer.

I don�t spread the mulch until early summer, so maybe this will save me a little late spring Marksman� weedkiller damage next year�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top