Today's music?

34 Satellite - "Stop" (2001 - Hideaway Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004 - 9:23 p.m.

We�ve all been waiting for this�plus- crawdads in my what?

First off- this was in my Top Five email today:

Rapper Ol' Dirty Bastard collapsed and died on Saturday while in a recording studio. Although he was a legend to many hip-hop fans, the majority of the general public was unfamiliar with him. This caused some confusion when his death was announced, and to quell rumors, the FOX News Channel released a statement reassuring
their viewers that Bill O'Reilly is, in fact, still alive.

(Gary Tunstall)

Couldn�t have said it better myself (if you missed my entry yesterday, I mentioned O.D.B. at the start of my entry. In case you wonder why I would waste your time with the previous joke.

O.K. then�


The long rumored �realignment of management� finally came down at work today.

What does this mean to the Mohall storage?

Not much, actually.

Our county was moved into another district. No logical explanation available, so they just said it was for �improving�� er, something. I don�t know what, and nor do they.

Or at least they aren�t telling us at this time.

For me, this will mean some inconvenience, but not much more. I will have to figure out who I have to deal with for my job (purchasing decisions, who to call about billing problems, etc.) in the new headquarters (located in the lovely town of Effargo, for those keeping track).

For Beavis and Doughnut Dan?

They have no fuckin� idea what this means. They could be looking for work as early as tomorrow.

Such is the personality of the people running the North Dakota Department of Transportation at this time. If you don�t have a union protecting you (they don�t, even thought they have college degrees in engineering), you don�t mean shit to the party now in charge.

For their sake, I hope they don�t get sent to the unemployment lines.

Hard to believe I just wrote that, after some of the crap they put me through several years back (Beavis only, I guess).

But I hate to see them being fucked around by the present administration like this. They both take their jobs seriously, and neither is really politically involved (aside from Beavis�s second amendment crusades).

To toss 30+ year employees out on the street, just so you can put your political creatures in power?

That is the biggest problem with political creatures.

Power is all that matters to them. And filling jobs with their campaign-passing-out minions is priority #1 with these people.

North Dakota residents (all 634,000+ of you)- remember that, when your road is snowed in due to money being transferred to Bismarck.

The folks in Bismarck appreciate your �donation� to their well-being�


On a much smaller note�

After my 6 month dental appointment (no cavities- go me!) today, I ran a few end-of-week errands.

Withdrew $200 from the credit union. This is �walking money� for the next 8 days.

Fueled the Hillbilly Truck up (5.6 gallons at 110 miles- not bad for an old piece of crap).

Bought Lease her 2 packs of Marlboro lights for the next week ($7.04, tax included, at the local Walgreens)

And then�

Stopped by my neighborhood Kroger for end of week supplies. That included a couple of small jalapeno peppers for tonight�s dinner (Codeman and Chelsea were here for their one dinner this week, and he asked for chicken Quesadillas), along with our weekly bottle of cheap vodka (Skol, at $10.99 for a 1.5 liter bottle�stop laughing, Zackal!).

As I walked through the store, I noticed two things:

1.Boneless chicken breasts were still on sale for $1.88 per pound. No reason to defrost what I had in the freezer- I just bough a new oversize package for baking tonight�s dinner when I came home.

2. Kroger must have bought a surplus of pre-cooked crawdad tails this week. Why? Because they had them priced at $3.99 a pound, that�s why.

I planned on picking up a pound of cooked shrimp for � of tonight�s quesadillas. But at that low price? Crawdaddy quesadillas were now on the menu.

How did they turn out, you might ask?

Well�

I consumed 2. So did Codeman (that would be all of the seafood eaters in the house).

I still have one left (tomorrow�s lunch).

I also had about 1/3rd of a pound of these pre-cooked tails in a salad before anyone came home tonight.

Tomorrow�s lunch?

The last uneaten tortilla , filled with crawdaddy-deliciousness.


In other words:

$4.25 worth of dead insect-related freshwater shellfish made two dinners, one appetizer, and one lunch.

A bargain, in anybody�s book�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top