Today's music?

Jeff Beck - "Jeff" (2003- Sony Musci Entertainment) Still one of the greatest guitarists ever....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004 - 8:40 p.m.

I can�t believe I ate the whole thing�

Today was our yearly Thanksgiving potluck.

I tried to behave myself. But with everyone bringing in their (or their wife�s) specialty, there was just so much great food I couldn�t help myself.

I�ve been paying for it all afternoon and evening, too. I only ate a portion of my dinner (Jumbo shrimp with Chinese vegetables from 1st Wok) tonight, and still felt bloated.

Spent 40 minutes on the treadmill tonight. That should take care of, oh, maybe 10% of the extra calories I consumed today.

Miserable, I�m telling ya��.


Tomorrow?

Snow (3� � 4� of the very wet stuff) is in our forecast.

Am I ready?

As ready as I ever am, I guess. It doesn�t get any easier dragging myself out into the �Slip and Slide demolition derby�, no matter how many times I find myself doing it.

Should fuck up our Thanksgiving dinner if it does fall. I am on nights, meaning I will need to sleep at least a few hours once I get home at 7am. I am supposed to bake a 12 pound ham, but Lease can do that just fine without me. She has several other things she is to bring to here sister�s house on Thursday. If I work tomorrow night, I won�t be here to help her do that work, either.

This is why I really don�t like winter weather. I can ignore the phone when it rings on the 4th of July due to a pavement blowup. I HAVE to answer the phone from Nov. 15th to April 1, every time, or risk getting progressive discipline.

8 more years of this crap. Then I am out the door�


I�ll leave you with a photo I found on the Internet this morning:

Be very careful which mall Santa you choose to take your small child to visit this Christmas season.

If not, you might be paying for mental heath care for them for many years to come:
.
.
.

One small question for you to ponder- WHAT THE HELL IS THAT THING SUPPOSED TO BE?

Sorry if the previous photograph caused you any discomfort�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top