Today's music?

Modest Mouse - "Good News For People Who Love Bad News" (2004 - Epic Records) Great drunken alternative rock



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004 - 9:28 p.m.

Cookie day #1...plus-the Bears won? After that "fine" game they played on Thanksgiving?

This was holiday baking day #1 for Lease. She started on Saturday, mixing batches of cookie dough (which were refrigerated until time to prepare).

Today?

She started baking around 10 am. She finished around 5:30 pm.

I helped. I guess.

I washed dishes. I delivered finished trays to the neighbors. Tomorrow, I am to deliver to the remaining folks on the "not-to-close friends and neighbors" list.

This just keeps getting bigger and bigger every year. Kinda like my canning, I guess.

No complaints here- that's what I am saying...


My lowly Bears managed to find a way to beat the crap out of the Vikings today.

Hard for me to explain how, though.

The Bears tossed out their 4th starting quarterback of the season today, a surfer-dude from Standford named Chad. All he did was play better than any of the other three did before, shredding the Vikings porous defense for 24 points.

Of course, having the Bear's defense playing in top form helped a lot too.

Kinda made me forget about the Thanksgiving fiasco.

Which is a good thing....


Tomorrow?

I have approved time off. As does Lease.

We have a little more Christmas shopping to do, and not much more (besides the aformentioned baked goods deliveries).

Approved time off means I don't have to work for weather related things.

But the forecasted high tomorrow is to be around 50�.

Again.

Early-December, and we are having mid-October weather.

As I already said in this entry- No complaints from me....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top