Today's music?

U2 - "How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb" (2004 - Universal Music) Reminds me of the pre-1990's U2 (and that's a good t



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Dec. 10, 2004 - 8:59 p.m.

Before, during, and after photos (Tyler�s 21st birthday, that is)�plus- another day filled with baking for Lease�

Yesterday was our nephew Tyler�s 21st birthday.

If you live in America, you know what that means- for the first time in his life, he could �legally� purchase alcohol.

I say �legally�, because I know he has consumed his share of beer over the past few years. He graduated from High school after his junior year, and then decided he didn�t want to go on to college. Because of that, he has been working full time ever since.

That was almost 5 years ago. So he has lived as an adult for a long time.

Anyway�

Lease�s side of the family decided on Carlos O�s for his 21st birthday dinner. Since Lease worked there for several years (when Codeman was young), and since there are now several authentic Mexican restaurants in town, we don�t eat there very often. I think the last time was on Codeman�s birthday, way back in March.

The place does have an excellent bar, so that made it stop #1 on Tyler�s �drink �til you barf� tour of the night.

Lease had me bring along the Minolta so we could capture him being embarrassed (the employees stick a huge sombrero on your head, sing Happy Birthday, and give you a complimentary bowl of fried ice cream on your date of birth).

I ended up shooting several snapshot of Tyler, documenting how all the (free, from his relatives) alcohol affected him over the next few hours.

Photo #1- before:

This was right after he arrived. Someone bought him a Long Island Iced Tea, a sure way to reach intoxication is short order.

He took his time finishing the multi-shot head rush, and then decided he wanted to stick with good �ol American watery beer. Budweiser, I think:

Notice the slightly droopy eyes, even though his eyelids cover them. This was about 1 hour into the evening. Feeling pretty good about now.

He ate some of his supper, and then finished off one more beer before sombrero time:

Now THAT�S feeling it!

He�ll love me for these photos, I�m sure�


After the sing-along, he left with his Dad (who likes to party a little, too- but I think he might have been the designated driver for the rest of the evening), Leslie (his fianc�), and nephew J-Rod, his cousin.

I told J-Rod to behave, but since he is all of 25, I imagine he didn�t. They were talking about driving to Collegetown to hit the strip clubs (or at least the only Hooters� nearby), but I don�t know if they made it or not. They might have just hit a few watering holes in Mohall.

Before they left, I gave Leslie a bit of advice. I told her to make sure the back seat and the back floor were covered with empty plastic trash bags.

That should have made it much easier to clean the car up in the morning�


Of course I took pictures of Grandniece Riley (Grandnephew KADEN wasn�t there, so no new photos of him):

Even with the lens stuck in her face, she takes a good photograph, don�t you think?


Lease did day #2 of her annual Christmas baking today. We just came upstairs a few minutes ago. That means she spent almost 13 hours around the stove today.

Just as bad as me during canning season, but she crams several days worth of what I do into just one date.

Tomorrow is delivery day for close friends and family. I think we have 14 platters of sweet stuff in all, along with a few jars of jam and salsa for friends we haven�t seen in a little while.

I better get a shower and hit the sack. Be a day full of driving around the county tomorrow�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top