Today's music?

U2 - "How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb" (2004 - Universal Music) Reminds me of the pre-1990's U2 (and that's a good t



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004 - 8:51 p.m.

Merry (don�t mention the name of the holiday, unless you want the politically correct folks busting down your front door and sending you away for �re-education� classes) �um�Holiday!

I wish a very happy Christmahanukwanzakah to you and yours! (go ahead and click on this link, if you haven�t seen the Virgin Mobile commercial yet)

Damn, that commercial cracks me up. Look for the bi-elf, reclining on the piano. Gets the cave man hot, anyway (if this makes no sense, you need to click on the link already!)

Anyway�

I am not egotistical enough to think that this lowly �journal� will be getting much traffic the next couple of days (not that it does on an average day, and I don�t plan on being on the computer all that much anyway), so I figured I would just put up the equivalency of you favorite TV shows �best of/holiday rerun� show, even though what I posted below is new stuff.

Just want to leave you with something worth checking out, I guess�


First things first- if you missed the one and only NBC showing of �It�s a Wonderful Life� this year, I have just the ticket to fill that void in your sentimental heart:

The folks at Angryalien have done it again. This time, they take a shot at the classic Jimmy Stewart flik

If you have never seen the original (what planet do you come from, by the way?), this latest 30-second reenactment won�t seem like a movie at all to you.

But if you have seen the Frank Capra schmaltzy classic, it will make perfect sense�


On a more traditional vein (in the Roadiepig kind of way);

Santa has had about enough bitching about working overtime from his elves. That means there is only one thing left for him to do:

Toss an elf!

If I had to deal with that whiney �little person�, I would probably give him a toss, too.

Give the free game a try. It cracked Lease and I up this morning.

My top throw was 52.3 feet, btw.

Let me know if you top that�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top