Today's music?

A.M. Sixty - "Big as the Sky" ( 2004 V2 Records) Sounds kinda 60's lounge, 80's indy, and I don't know what els



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jan. 04, 2005 - 9:50 p.m.

So far? Nothing�

Nothing frozen, anyway.

We have had over an inch of very cold rain, but the lowest the mercury has fallen so far is 35�. The National weather Service has moved all the slippery, icy stuff to tomorrow afternoon and overnight into Thursday.

I just CAN�T WAIT! (sarcasm)

Since nothing was yet happening, I was able to go to the �going away� dinner Lease�s family had for J-Rod tonight at a local restaurant.

Yes, the camera went with us. I told Lease that everyone on her side of the family was sick of us taking their pictures (might be why they look over their shoulders as they head to the restrooms?), but she wanted photos of J-Rod with his son KADEN before he ends up overseas for the next 18 or so months.

I didn�t want to burn his retinas out, so I turned the flash off for this shot. The end result is blurry, but that�s why I like it:

There are a bunch more I need to go through and edit (whenever THAT time comes available to me), and I better get to bed to catch some sleep (in case the forecasters are wrong about the beginning time for the freezing rain), so I will just leave you with this one last photo.

I call it �Somehow, I must be the blame for this��:

No, there isn�t any film in her camera. But that didn�t stop Riley from carrying it around with her everywhere before dinner�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top