Today's music?

A.M. Sixty - "Big as the Sky" ( 2004 V2 Records) Sounds kinda 60's lounge, 80's indy, and I don't know what els



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jan. 07, 2005 - 4:58 p.m.

Snow? Again? Already? �plus- more strange photos�

The management sent us home to rest again this afternoon. The forecast didn�t seem that threatening at the time (scattered snow showers, 50% chance, with a possibility of an inch or so accumulation in isolated areas), so I wasn�t expecting the free time off.

I tried to take a nap. I really did.

But my sleep patterns are so screwed up right now (3 hours one afternoon, a nap overnight on break, 4 1/2 hours the next afternoon, then tossing and turning all night last night) I couldn�t do it.

If this snow does come, I will be dead tired tonight, and all day tomorrow�


Since I couldn�t sleep, I decided to try to find out why our 5 year old Maytag washing machine hasn�t been spinning properly. I started by taking the back cover off of the machine. The last time we had a washer die, it was because the bearing seal went out on the motor. Since the motor would have cost a little more than � what a new machine did, we kicked it to the curb and started new.

There wasn�t any telltale grease anywhere inside, so I plugged it back in and tried running it on the spin cycle. The motor was turning away at full velocity, but the rum was hardly moving.

Tipping the machine over on its side, I found out (what I am hoping) the problem was. The drive belt was coming apart, tiny speck of belted rubber by tiny speck of rubber. It also had a little too much slack in its tension, showing that it had also stretched out a bit.

I called around town, and one my third parts department I found the proper belt. Only $15.36, tax included.

I just slipped it back on the machine. That wasn�t too easy, because it�s so tight and stiff (hum- that didn�t sound right).

Turned the dial to spin, and hit the power and�

Going 100 mph now.

Hopefully, that�s all that was wrong. I only hope the new belt doesn�t cause something else to fail�


If I EVER get a bat like this flying around my house, I�m taking the aluminum baseball bat to it�


No I didn�t take the photograph of that freak.

Thought it was worth passing on, though.

Just like the following:

�Farmer Bob always got laughed at when he told people he had a huge cock. Until he showed it to them, anyway� (that paragraph will probably get me some unwanted page hits from Google)
.
.
.
.
.

Later�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top