Today's music?

a live feed from some college alternative radio station in Indiana...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005 - 9:07 p.m.

Nothing exciting going on here, so�

Well, my favorite college basketball team is still quite exciting, but that isn�t due to anything I have done. They are now 22-0 after destroying Michigan State in East Lansing last night (sorry Digger Phelps, but you were wrong again when you said that game would be their first loss of the year. Just like you have been the last 3 times you made the same prediction).

I keep expecting a letdown. They keep beating anyone in their path to the Big Ten title again this year.

My digital Rebel isn�t here yet. It should have been, but I found out the place I ordered it from was out when I gave them my credit card info and such. They were expecting a shipment today.

Didn�t bother telling me this last Thursday, though.

But because I called and found this information out and told the customer service rep I talked to how this wasn�t the way I would run a business (in a very nice way, �natch), they offered to send it next day air for no extra cost.

Cool.

According to the UPS tracking site, it is on its way and is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow morning.

Again- cool.

So new photos should be shot as soon as tomorrow. You�ll be the second to see what I take (after Lease, of course).

So�

I�ll just post a few photos that caught my eye on the IRC channel, along with a couple of news items that caught my attention.


Have you heard the news about our �soldier� being held hostage in Iraq?

If not, you need to check this article out

(in case the website doesn�t load up, here is the short story- the terrorists posted a photo of a captured solider that is a toy solider doll sold only in Arabic countries. Check out his vest and weapons in both sides of the photo below)

All I can say is- how stupid does this group of Islamic nut jobs think we are?


Speaking of Big Ten basketball (I was in the first paragraph):

The Illini won�t have to face Iowa�s reprobate guard Pierre Pierce when they meet later this month

That�s because he was dismissed from the team this afternoon after another brush with the law, this time for intent to commit sexual abuse, burglary, criminal mischief and false imprisonment, according to a police investigation.

This is the same creep who only had to sit out a �redshirt� year and probation after pleading guilty to raping (ok, the actual charge was �third-degree sexual abuse�) a female student at Iowa his freshman year (later reduced to assault causing injury).

After his coach (Steve Afford) tried to make excuses for Pierces�s actions back in 2002 (�There were two victims in this situation�. What? Did Pierce get raped back? Or was the other victim the schools basketball program, not having the services of this fine upstanding young man when they played Indiana?), I lost all respect for both of them.

Serves Afford right for taking a similar tack as his college coach (Bobby Knight, famous woman�s right�s advocate, who once told Connie Chung �if rape is inevitable you should lie back and enjoy it.�)

You lie down with rapist dogs, you end up getting more than fleas�


Enough downer stuff. How about a couple of photos from the web?

I have nightmares that look a lot like this:

At least there isn�t a snowplow truck at the front of this pileup. All they can blame the man or woman who was fighting this storm with is not keeping enough salt on the pavement.

Of course, it�s never the driver of the jack-knifed semi�s fault, is it? Couldn�t be because he was driving too fast for conditions, could it?

One last photo-

I�m not sure where this photograph was taken, nor what conditions caused such heavy ice buildup on the vehicles and trees (extremely high winds on the waterfront, along with sub-zero cold is my guess).

I do know one thing for sure- that $1.09 ice scrapper you picked up at Kmart last week isn�t going to get your minivan out of this mess�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top