Today's music?

comes with the fall - "The Year is One" (DVL Recordings - 2001) Still my favorite album of that year...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 - 10:22 p.m.

After further review (of the owner�s manual) �

I have a better idea of what this camera can do.

Now�if I can only put this information into play.


Took the digital Rebel, along with 3 of the 4 lenses and all of the filters, with me to work today.

Left home 15 minutes early. That way, I could take a few sunrise shots before the start of work.

With all of the fog we have had recently, I wished I had brought the camera along many times over the past week. The NWS had even had a freezing fog warning as we woke this morning.

But�

The actual sunrise was far less spectacular today than recent history. I did take this view of our storage, facing the still hidden Sol to the east:

Yes, my workplace is Heaven on earth.

Not really.

After taking the above photograph, I turned around 180�, and facing the west I took the following shot:


All of the snow in this scene was gone by the time I went home this evening. The high today was 45�. That�s a full 15� above normal.

Tomorrow? High of 55�.

�Bout time, I must say. Should get a full two days off for the first time since January 1st.

Sleeping late tomorrow would be a good start�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top