Today's music?

silence....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Feb. 07, 2005 - 8:03 p.m.

So�what�s new?

Let�s see� We lost one of our fulltime temps late last week. Nobody in management is telling us why, but he stopped coming to work 3 days after the pisswagon visited the storage.

Everyone who calls our storage from other counties seem to know what happened (Hi Moose!), but I guess to cover their asses from lawsuits, nobody tells us anything.

This man is probably closer to 60 years old than 50, so to fail the test would be somewhat surprising.

Oh well I�m guessing he didn�t mind the firing all that much. From what I hear, his wife has made a tidy fortune selling officially licensed figurines that she creates out of clay.

Or something like that.

So working for us this winter was probably just something to do, since he retired from his old job several years ago.

Still- I hate it whenever anyone looses their job in this never-ending war on drugs/witch hunt we are subjected to here at the NDDOT.

8 more years.

After that?

I will be out the door, retired on a fairly decent pension.

And likely to fail a drug test, if anyone needs to sample my urine after I leave the state.

Of course, that will be from my medicinal marijuana I will be consuming for the �glaucoma� I will probably have at that time�


Super Bowl?

Not bad. Seems like parity in the NFL really has made the game more interesting, even if the Patriots seem to win it every year (3 of the last 4, anyway).

The commercials weren�t that good, though. I expect more from this event�s 60-second breaks than what was dished up yesterday.

My favorites?

The one for GoDaddy.com (whatever they were selling, I do not know) was pretty good. Showing a beautiful woman before a fake congressional hearing (FCC?), loosing one of here top�s straps and causing the old men to both act offended and still trying to catch a peek at any boobage than might fall out? I think that showed the hypocrisy of all those stupid hearings last summer, don�t you think?

The two from Ameriquest were the best for making a point. The one with the cat, covered in tomato sauce, held aloft by the boyfriend who has snuck into his girlfriend�s apartment to cook a gourmet meal (she, walking in and think he had just butchered said cat, since he had a large knife in his other hand) was laugh-out loud funny. And the one where the guy talking on his cell phone (�I�m telling you, your getting robbed. Do you hear me? Your getting robbed�) being mistaken by the owners of the Quickie Mart as a stick up artist wasn�t too bad, too.

Not much else worked for me. The P-Diddy/ Diet Pepsi truck fad spot was kinda funny, but I think it wear quickly wear thin now that it will be in overplay on every primetime show for the next 4 months.

Least favorite?

Had to be the convertible Mustang spot. Not only do I NOT want to see snow, drifting over a frozen rural road (I get exposed to that all winter here, and it�s not the least bit humorous), but the car�s driver behind the wheel, smile permanently frozen onto he dead face?

Not funny.

Just my opinions. As Dennis Miller always says- I could be wrong�


One quick photo for you:

I brought a few twigs from our forsythia bush inside to force into early bloom (as I do most every winter). In a little less than 2 weeks they have already opened up, adding color to what was a very drab, foggy mid-winter day here in Mohall�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top