Today's music?

silence....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005 - 12:29 a.m.

Late, so I just have a photo for you�

Very busy day for us here at casa Roadiepig.

The Illini beat the Badgers of Madison by 11.

This set us back by several hours (since the game took place from 12 noon to 2 pm).

I really wanted to hit college town, so we spent the rest of the day running, trying to get everything done.

Mission accomplished.

Among things done?

I �liberated� an poster for the Illini�s 2005 football season from a bulletin board at a local Fassoli�s fast Italian foods.

Major juvenile delinquent quotient there, considering I am nearly 44 years old.

We hit all of the Collegetown favorite- Kim�s Korean market, Major garden center, and World Market, all in less than 2 hours.

We also made it to Gordman�s, even though I bought more clothing for myself than Lease did for herself. That has never happened before, I can assure you.

And we still managed to make it back to Mohall to make our weekly Wallyworld run before 8:30 pm. We were all done with this and at home by 9:30- amazing, considering when we started this adventure.

So (you might ask)- why am I writing this entry now, so close to Sunday morning?

Because it is now time for bed. Lease is already snoring, as I type.

But I wanted to catch you up, and leave you with my favorite photo from way back yesterday (Friday, which I guess is the day before yesterday now).

Which is the following:

Big file- I know.

But of all of the shots I have taken of the deer at the N.P.P. Lake recently, this one is my favorite.

That is why I burned up 10 photos worth of bandwidth for this one entry.

I hope you enjoyed it, too�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top