Today's music?

silence....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 - 9:20 p.m.

There is NO WAY ANYONE ever made these recipes. Well, besides the sadist who made and photographed them, that is�

First off- I bought a HP printer yesterday.

Thanks to all who left me their advice in my g-book.

I was hesitant to go to HP once again, mainly because of all the trouble I had with the very first computer printer (also a HP) that I fought 7-8 years ago. But I considered the facts- that was LONG ago, in computer time, and HP has earned a reputation as the most dependable printer on the market over the past few years. Add to that the horrible experiences I have had with Epson printers, and the fact that everyone who left anything in my g-book told me that they highly recommended HP, and I was sold.

I only spent $50 for the printer (plus Codeman, who picked it up at the Office Max near his workplace, spent another $5 on a full 1 year replacement policy, which might come in common with my tract record). It makes better photo prints than my last 2 Epsons, and is much quieter as a bonus.

Thought you might like to know�


Now, about the title of this entry:

If you, like me, enjoy looking at disgusting plates of what was once called �food�, you need to click on this link

The owner of this website has posted a bunch of Weight Watchers� recipe cards from the early 1970�s.

I don�t think my mom ever subjected our family to this glop, even though she was an early Weight Watchers devote.

I�m sure if she had, I would have been repressing the memory still at this date.

One card that especially creped me out- This one, for Caucasian shashlik

Was this an early version of Soilent Green?

You decide�


The unusually warm and wet weather here has brought several early benefits:

I was really happy that this pot of forced crocuses bloom after only being inside of the house for a couple of weeks (I brought them inside in late January).

Pretty cool, I thought.

And then, I noticed this when I came home from work on Monday:

The yellow snow crocuses along our sidewalk were already in full bloom.

I am too lazy right now to check my archives, but I think that this is about 2 weeks earlier than these clumps of early spring color have bloomed in the past.

That�s good, but the bad news is that all of my fruit trees are about a month ahead of time, too. If the weather stays warm, the buds will swell up too soon, and a late frost will eliminate any crop this summer.

I guess you have to always take the good with the bad if you are a gardener�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top