Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 - 9:09 p.m.

Just a photo�

Spent most of my free time this evening (what little I had, that is) playing with the Photoshop program.

Cropped and sharpened up and/or colorized some of the rippled pond shots from Monday. Worked on a photo San-D sent me, although I wasn�t able to bring out the Cardinals that she saw when she shot the frame. They were just too far away, and there was too little light. Made a few odd edits of her photo using Photoshop�s filters.

Also tried to take a few frames using the macro settings on both the 75-300mm and my old 32-80mm lenses. Since I was sitting here in the bedroom when I decided to do this and the sun was already down, I had to work with available light. I took a couple with flash, but they ended up over-exposed. Since all I wanted to do was see how close I could get and still have focus, what I shot wasn�t that important.

That said�

Meet Jayduck Williams, not to be confused with Jay-dog (even though the latter was named after the formers human model- trust me, I know what I am talking about):

This was shot using the old lens, with the camera set on manual (f5.6, 1.5 seconds) with a +4 magnifying filter attached. The lens was about 6� from the Jayduck. That was as close as I could get and still focus the camera.

Think I�ll have to play with macro photography this weekend, especially if the sun decides to shine�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top