Today's music?

Blinker the Star - "August Everywhere" (1996 SKG Music) Jordan Zadorozny is a musical genius....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005 - 9:19 p.m.

Long night, short day�with DEER!

We ended up putting in a full 12 hour shift last night. The total snowfall was less than 1/2 �, but (like so many other times this winter) it just kept falling all night. The pavement would be all wet, close to drying off, and another snow squall would pass through.

We started out with only 8 (out of 12) guys on our shift at 7 pm. Beavis was upset that Gordo had called in 8 (instead of 6), so he had him call both Antonio and myself back in from the road. Antonio was stuck changing oil, and I had to make brine.

All, just to fuck with Gordo. Beavis, in his typical goofy way, then told Gordo that he should call in more people if he needed them later in the night, and then he went home for the night.

Less than an hour later, another band of snow passed through, and Gordo called the rest of our shift.

I�m sure Beavis was angry when he found this out when he came to work this morning, but none of us cared at that point. Too tired to talk to him after being up for over 24 hours.

I barely made it home, I was so out of it. Took a short shower, ate a bowl of granola, and was in the bed seconds after Lease called to let me know she made it safely to Springpatch (she had to drive this morning).

Didn�t wake up until 2 pm. Slept straight through for 6 hours, more than I usually can do during the daylight hours.

Once I shook the cobwebs out of my head, I loaded the camera and lenses up and headed to B.A.C.E. Lake. Several coworkers had told me that one of the access areas had a very large deer population, and that they weren�t nearly a jumpy around people as the deer I have been chasing at N.P.P. Lake.

This sign, near the entrance to the access area, should have been a clue of how tame the deer are :

So tame, they have to discourage people from handing them ears of field corn from their windows.

I have a ton of photos to wade through, but this one stood out to me:

Almost as if she was posing for my camera?

Lease said �The Amazing Race� is back on (the only �reality� show I watch), so I�m out of here.

More tomorrow�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top