Today's music?

Kings of Leon - "Aha Shake Heartbreak" (2005 - RCA records)..which copy? I don't know- but I have it in my possesion,



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005 - 8:12 p.m.


Damn old computer(and college basketball, for that matter)�

Had what would have been almost an entire entry typed up here in Word, when Codeman asked me to scan and print a copy of his �proof of purchase� for his new hard drive.

It scanned, but for some reason this caused my old computer to lock up.

This required a shutdown and restart.

His scan was saved.

My 3 page (Word) entry was lost. Believe me- I tried everything I know, and nothing brought it back.

So�

Since this is Sunday, I�ll make this short.

1. My Illini lost their first basketball game of the year. Their record is now 29-1.

2.#2 North Carolina beat #6 Duke today. They are now 26-3.

3.That means�. North Carolina will be the #1 team in college basketball tomorrow.

Confused?
It�s simple.

People who follow college basketball have a very strict belief in how the rankings should be figured. If anyone besides the �royalty� of college basketball (as in Duke, Indiana, North Carolina, Kentucky, Arizona, or Kansas) somehow reaches the top position in the polls, as soon as they loose one of the 6 aforementioned teams MUST be elevated to the #1 spot in the next poll.

Even if it doesn�t make any sense.

So�

My Illini are now worthless. Two consecutive outright Big Ten championships be damned.

Duke had North Carolina down by 10 points with 3 minutes to play today.

After a bunch of bizarre calls by the officials, North Carolina was able to pull off a 2-point, come-from-behind victory in the final 180 seconds of the game today.

That, according to the folks who vote on these things, makes them the best team in America.

I might be wrong. But I doubt it.

The people who vote on theses things have been waiting for the Illini to loose for the last 13 weeks

And they haven�t.

This has both angered and confused the voters.

Tomorrow? They can finally vote the way they have wanted to for the last 13 weeks.

I�ll let you know tomorrow if I was wrong (and it wouldn�t be the first time, but I expect this�)


If you ever have a computer problem, it helps to have a 19-year-old living in your house.

(Click here, if you want to see what I am ranting about now)

I received an email from the company who designed the anti-copyright (as in- you can�t even make a copy for your own personal use) software that my new Kings of Leon cd was encrypted in.

The fine folks at the company who designed this encryption software sent me an email last night as soon as I sent them my scathing criticism of there program which was attached to my new cd that I purchased at a local Circuit City store. They said all I had to do was leap through the 213 loops that they had set up to make it nearly impossible to copy my recently purchased music cd, and I could make 1 (one) copy of this cd for my own personal use.

After trying to use the 213 steps they recommended to me (and wasting 3 more blank cd-ROMs), I handed the problem (along with the new cd) over to Codeman.

Less than 30 minutes later, I now have 2 clean, ready to use copies of this cd.

This is the advantage of having converted his computer over to brand new hard drives, software, and etc. He was able to disable the encryption to the point where I can now have throwaway copies of this disc to play in my truck and at work, and I didn�t have to buy multiple copies of the disc to do so.

Let me say this one more time: when record companies decide to attack the only people who buy their product- they deserve to go out of business.

In only a few steps, Codeman was able to make my PERSONAL COPIES of this disc. This, after I wasted 5 (five) blank cds, trying to do what was simple to do for myself BEFORE the new software was attached to this cd.

Notice to the various record labels still in business: Continue to fuck with your few remaining paying customers, and you will find yourself looking for work in short order. Stop fucking with the people who are willing to pay your overpriced costs for cds, or you will soon find yourself looking for a new line of work, just like the buggy whip and telegraph manufactures did, 100 years ago�


I think that is as simple as I can make this issue. Don't you?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top