Today's music?

The Mars Volta - "Francis the Mute" (2005 - Universal records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005 - 5:06 p.m.

Not much �

As in- what�s up?

The weather has been boring (colder than normal, but without any precipitation). Today the high temperature finally climbed into the mid 40�s. Still below normal, but getting better.

Once Lease gets home tonight, the big dogs will be headed out for a walk. The sun is shining, and it�s far to nice outside to get our exercise on the treadmill in the basement�


See what I mean about not having much to write about? How�s this for broing:

Our yearly can liner order came in today at the storage. All of the bags are bright green this year, instead of black.

Why?

Don�t know. But this passes for excitement for me today�


The Illini have to play their opening round game Thursday at 8:45 pm local time. That means even if the game flys by, it won�t be over until around 11 pm.

I�m leaning towards taking Friday off �.


Any more mundane, and you could keep this entry on file for reading on nights you have trouble falling asleep.

Think I will leave you with a few links I�ve picked up recently to web pages I found worth the time. Maybe one of them will interest you, too.

Can�t be worse than what I have posted here so far today�


What quite possible is the frozen meal with the highest calorie/ cholesterol count on record And after viewing the photos on this page, it might be the most nauseating, too�


A short movie clip, with a surprise< this one works best with a high speed Internet connection. Even if you don�t have one, try to load it up and watch it anyway�


If you haven�t had your hearing properly tested recently, this free site is worth a visit.

Don�t hate me if you don�t like the results�


Another one that works best with a high speed Internet connection, this is a site that might appeal more to men than women. After all, most men enjoy watching things get destroyed. Each link on this page takes you to a short video demonstrating the shredding equipment made by the manufacture that runs the site.

Pretty cool stuff. I think the 55 gallon drum filled with concrete was my favorite�


So�that�s about it for today.

Maybe I�ll get over this case of boring writer�s block tomorrow.

As if anything I ever write here qualifies as interesting�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top