Today's music?

The Fightin' Illini theme song ;)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005 - 9:30 p.m.

Hello College basketball fans!

Let me save you some time, and sum up this evening�s action (at least what matters to me, your boring blog host)�

The Illini were 10 1/2-point favorites against the team coached by that lying, lowlife piece of shit Bruce Pearl.

Even with some tremendous help from the officials, the good guys (AKA the Fighting Illini of the University of Illinois) won 77-63.

And the game wasn�t even that close.

From the moment Pearl stepped on the floor, the fans in the Allstate Arena booed him. Which he richly deserved.

Any adult who pays a 17-year-old high school student to follow his prize recruit around (with the hope of finding out if he decided to go to another team) is a sub-human.

The fact that he convinced his university to pay for recording equipment to illegally record conversations with the recruit (Deon Thomas) after he looses out in the recruiting wars makes him as low as a college basketball assistant can go. He even did his best to get Deon to say things he didn�t even mean, in the hope of dragging my favorite team into the dirt. Codeman went to Deon�s basketball camp when he was all of 12 years old. That is all you need to know about how I feel about the whole Deon/Bruce "whatever it takes to win" Pearl episode. But anyway�

He had a decent game plan tonight- instead of his usual full court press, he had his players play back on defense. That kept the game somewhat close.

But�

It doesn�t mater.

My Illini won by 14.

The point spread was 10 � points. As I already said. And the good guys won by 14.

So�

Are you ready for this?

Even if they don�t win Saturday (in the round of 8, which they have fallen in 3 times in my lifetime)?

I won�t be that disappointed.

What! Am I crazy?

Am I not depending on them winning the national championship?

No, I am not.

Don�t forget�I am a life-long Chicago Cubs fan.

Then last time they won a championship was during the William Howard Taft administration.

In other words�a LONG TIME AGO!

So�

This season has been more than I could ever ask for. Their record now stands at 35 wins, 1 loss. The most wins a Big Ten team has won in one season EVER!

Being a life-long Chicago Cubs fan, this is about as close to basketball heaven as I could ever expect to be.

(again) So�

Anything they do from this point on is just gravy. Fine, well-made beef gravy, poured over the best mashed potatoes you have even eaten in your life.

Don�t understand how I can be happy, this close to the Final Four?

You would just have to know me, I guess�


That said?

I hope they kick the livin� shit out of whomever wins the game (being played as I type this) between #2 Oklahoma State and #3 Arizona.

Hey� I can at least dream for the best, right?

All I can say is� Saturday evening will be crazy here in Mohall.

If only in this one, two-story house on the west side of town.

Any Illini fans residing in the northern extremes of North Dakota are welcome to stop by and watch the game with us (and you know who you are�)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top