Today's music?

"Oh My!" (Dick Enberg, announcer of tonight's game)...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005 - 9:47 p.m.

To paraphrase Al Michaels (or at least steal his signature moment)�

Do you believe in (come from behind college basketball) miracles?

YES!

Down by 14 with 2:48 to go in the game, looking listless all evening�

My boys (the Illini, in case you are new here) outscored the Wildcats of Arizona17-3 in regulation time to force overtime.

They score exactly 1 more point than �zona in the extra period.

Can you say FINAL FOUR, BABY?

I

Am

In

Shock!

The good guys face the Cardinals of Louisville in the final four next Saturday. This causes me all kinds of possible family problems (niece Shelby is performing in the play �Annie� next Saturday evening! All I can hope is that the Illinois/Louisville game starts early, so I don�t have to choose between the two!)

That said�

We do own several VCR�s.

I might have to sneak out to check up on the game, but I won�t miss watching it after the play is over�


One last thing- even if I wasn�t the biggest Illini fan in northern North Dakota, I would have to say today was the finest day of college basketball I can ever remember watching in my lifetime.

West Virginia set a record for 3-point baskets made in a NCAA tournament game. They were up on Louisville by almost 20 points early in the second half, only to lose the game in overtime.

And I have already mentioned the wild finish to the Illini game.

Unbelievable!

I need to go to bed now.

I am completely exhausted.

Exhausted- but very happy�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top