Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005 - 9:46 p.m.

Interesting day, for many reasons�

My boy turned 20 today.

Let me say that once again- my baby boy: the one I rocked to sleep when teething: the one who waited by the front door, waiting for me to come home from work when he was only 2 years old: the one who followed me around the backyard, pushing his Fisher Price plastic lawnmower while I followed the 3.5 horsepower Briggs and Stratton: the one I taught to throw and hit a baseball and who became far batter at both than I ever was: who learned to drive, scarring me far less than I did my Dad- is now no longer a teenager.

He is, for all intents and purposes, an adult.

Living at home, eating our food and going to school, but still- an adult.

Couldn�t be prouder of him�


Here are a couple of photos from tonight�s birthday dinner:

Cody and Chelsea, having a good time. Nice to see him smile�

Lease took this one. Hard to get a good, clear shot in a dark restaurant, but you can see most everyone in this one.

One last shot:

All that was left of Codeman�s ice cream cake. At least you can see how old he is�


Even as our boy leaves his youth, another child joins the family:

This is our niece Christy and husband Brian�s first born son, Thomas. He was born on Tuesday, thereby avoiding having the same birth date as our boy.

They now live in Texas, so it might be a long time until our paths cross again. Even so, it�s nice to have another younger family member for Lease and I to spoil�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top