Today's music?

The Fightin' Illini theme song ;)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Apr. 03, 2005 - 11:33 p.m.

What a game!

No, not the win by my favorite college basketball team (the Fighting Illini) last night.

No, I was referring to the 16 point , come from behind win tonight by Michigan State�s women�s team against perennial powerhouse Tennessee.

That was one incredible game!

I blame the outcome on the women's game on the fact that Tennessee hired Bruce Pearl (coaching scumbag from Hell) as their new men�s basketball coach.

Any bad fortune that now befalls them is totally due to the fact they hired that lowlife to run their men�s program.

The get what they deserve�


Oh yeah- for the first time in the 100-year history of the University of Illinois' men�s college basketball program, my favorite team (again, Illinois) will be playing for the NCAA championship tomorrow night.

Nobody (and I mean NOBODY) who follows this sport gives them any chance of winning the game. North Carolina has 5 future NBA players on their squad. They should be able to win this game, going away, without anyone coaching the team.

Or so you would believe, if you listen to all of the �experts�.

These same �experts� have predicted the Illini�s demise since the second round of the tourney.

So�

Fuck them!


They still have to play the game, right?

Like I said- nobody is favoring the boys from Champaign in the game tomorrow night. The present line (betting wise) is North Carolina by 3.

They still have to play the game.

Do I think my favorite team will win?

Honestly?

No.

But�

If you love David vs. Goliath stories, I only ask you to consider what my boys will be up against tomorrow night:

North Carolina has 5 (count them � 5) McDonalds All-Americans playing for them. In other words- 5 kids good enough to go straight to the professional ranks.

Illinois?

Only 1- Dee Brown.

If you have no other reason to watch this game, do it for the �little guy�.

My team. For the first time in 100 years playing the spsort, they will be playing for the championship.That should be a good enough reason for you to jump onto the bandwagon for only one night.

Thank you for you support�


I forgot to mention this on Thursday, but�

Lease and I are on a 4-day mini-vacation, planned way before I could have predicted the Illini would be making this weekend so interesting.

Tomorrow is the last day of this break from "the usual routine".

What will we be doing?

Fishing.

Lease�s idea, btw.

For what, I don�t know.

I think we will head down to B.A.C.E. Lake, if for no other reason to see how much damage it received in the winter flooding from Hell this past January (I haven�t been near the lakefront since the water rose, photos of the deer at Wolf Creek in February not withstanding).

Even if we don�t catch anything? At least we won�t be at our respective workplaces�


One last thing-

Never, and I mean NEVER paint the trim in your house if you have a goofy dog (like Jay-dog) living in your house:

This white-spot-on-the-nose happened less than 5 minutes after I touched up the chipped paint on the woodworking upstairs.

I guess he though I was applying food to the surfaces that Tony Bonehead had damaged while wearing the protective cone on his head back in February.(And no, this paint caused Jay no permanent damage- I was able to wipe it off with just a wet towel)

Remember this- I never said that Jay-dog was capable of maturing into the doggie equivalent of a brain surgeon.

But he is our dog, so please-no jokes�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top