Today's music?

The hum coming from my dieing computer...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Apr. 15, 2005 - 8:08 p.m.

Sick, and so�s my computer�

Bronchitis, I think. Lungs hurt like a mofo.

Just wanted to post this bit of sad news:

Mohall now has an official Lead-Lead Worker.

It was announced today.

And it wasn�t a surprise.

It�s the Marlboro man, put into the job by our wonderful union. The union never bothered to ask us who we thought would be the best choice. The local B.A. just listened to M.M. and his barstool buddy R (they told him we ALL wanted M.M. as the lead worker, which was far from the truth) and sent his recommendation to Springpatch. With the party of the unions in power, they can flex their muscles more than ever.

Too bad their choice for Gov. has made such a mess out of our state. Looks like we will be taking unpaid days off in the next few months. Gotta balance the budget on the backs of us lowly NDDOT workers, don�t �cha know?

And now?

He will have several people just waiting for the next time he shows up for snow duty intoxicated. This has happened before. More than I want to admit.

When this happens, one of the loosing candidates will simply call the local constables, telling them that a drunken employee had just entered the building.

One urine test later, and we will be back lead worker-less.

For his sake, I hope I am wrong.

I have had a couple of guys tell me recently that he wants to put his bud R. into my job in the toolroom. R. thinks it is an easy job.

Boy, is he in for a BIG surprise, if M.M. gets his way.

As for me? If that does come to pass, I can easily go back to patching potholes. Be a lot less strain on my brain.

We will see what we will see�.


BTW- The virus that slipped through Norton�s (fuckers!) last weekend has now started destroying my hard drive. I have saved all of my favorites and photos on cd-roms, and Codeman is about to reformat my hard drive.

If I am not back online for a few days, you now know why. Not that I don�t think the boy can do this (he did his own a couple of months ago, along with installing a new hard drive and such)- I just figure it will take me a few days to get this old beast running the way I want it to run.

So- if anyone out there misses reading this blog (can�t imagine that, and my stats show it too ;), you now know why this entry has been hanging around for so long (note- only if nothing gets updated for many days)�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top