Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005 - 9:16 p.m.

My computer is back, but things aren't quite right yet...

Codeman did a nice job getting my old Dell back up and running. He worked on it until 1:30 am on Friday (I told him to go to bed at least 3 different times).

Still have a bunch of bugs and settings in need of help (not counting myself, either- still sicker than a dog. And yes, I will go to the doctor tomorrow.)

Word is totally messed up. I wrote this entry two other times, only to have a "fatal error" message pop on the screen. After that, the program shut down. The saved Word page wouldn't open back up (same error message came up when I did try to rescue it).

For that reason...I am using Mozilla thunderbird (the email program I now use) to type this very short entry.

One favor I have to ask of y'all- My saved version of Outlook Express's address box is , for some weird reason, corrupted. I guess I didn't save it in the proper format or something. Because of this mistake, I have lost ADD of my saved email addresses.

So...

If we have communicate din the past via email, would you please send me a simple "test' email, so I can add you back to my contacts list?

Thanks you very much...


Lost all of my "saved" emails, too. I had something like 500 of them 9as opposed to "deleted" emails, which I cleaned out every few days). Some of these were not needed, but others had people's heme addresses, contact information for product registrations, and passwords from web sites.

Fuck me...


finaly got around to transferring my seedling tomatoes into their 6-packs today. Took me all of 2 hours (while watching the cubs win on the patio TV with Lease). I have far too many bedding plants this year. Do every year, to be honest. I probably don't need 25% of what I now have growing.

There will be plenty of freebies to hand out to friends and family in a few weeks. The few individuals that complained last year for not saving a specific variety for them (only a couple people)?

For them, I'll have to let them know that I just didn't get enough seeds to germinate this year. They'll just have to pay for their plants at Wallyworld, I guess...


Here is a photo I took today of my nursery area. There are 6 full flats, along with several loose containers and one cardboard box full of baby plants:

Crazy, huh?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top