Today's music?

Queens of the Stone Age - "Lullabies to Paralyze " (2005 - Interscope Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2005 - 5:41 p.m.

Hello, my name is Roadiepig�

Yes, I am still alive.

I�ve felt much better in the past, though. This virus that appears to have taken up permanent residence in my lungs just doesn�t want to go away. There is so much to do, gardening-wise, right now, and I don�t have enough energy to even get all of that work done.

Let alone write a decent paragraph or two every day.

My doctor told me that this was a nasty virus. Said I could expect to have problems with it for up to a month.

Day 17 and counting�


To catch you up a little:

Moose called me about every day last week to tell me how many (very large) white bass he was pulling out of the river that feeds B.A.C.E. Lake. He was going down every night after work, and in just an hour or two putting 15-20 12� and larger fish into his 5-gallon bucket.

Last week, I couldn�t hardly climb a flight of stairs, let alone traipse threw overgrowth, to join him.

After a very warm week, we went through just as cold a weekend (doesn�t that figure?), but the daytime high Monday was back into the mid-60�s. Wind out of the southwest. Another cold front approaching.

Perfect conditions for fishing.

So�

I drove the 45 minute drive to his special spot. A location that in my 43+ years of living I had never been to before. A perfect tail water to catch river-running white bass.

And�

The fish didn�t see things the same way as we did. I only managed to land 4 fish (and I think that was the most any of the 10 or so fishermen along the shoreline caught, too). One was so small, I figured I had foul-hooked another stick or leaf (a common occurrence, fishing in swiftly moving water). Three were pretty big, but since they were male fish (don�t ask me how I can tell- you don�t want to know) they weren�t nearly as heavy as the females that were biting for Moose the week before.

Moose added one more fish to my pail, so I am having fried fish (along with chicken tenders, Chinese eggplant picked up from the Korean store in Collegetown last weekend, and Southwestern egg rolls) for dinner tonight.

He was planning on heading back down to the river last night (must be nice to live just a few minutes away from such a good spot), but I never heard back from him today.

Must have still been slow going�


One photo:

You�ll get a gold star for the day if you can tell me what the green object is in this shot�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top