Today's music?

Garbage - "Bleed Like Me" (2005 - Giffen Records).. nice comeback by a mid-90's favorite of ours...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, May. 20, 2005 - 4:43 p.m.

Nothing but a bad thunderstorm...

This is how the sky looked from our back yard last night, just before dark. Rain was already falling when I set the tripod up and snapped this photo. For some reason, the ominous view made me think my mom might be planning on coming up for my son's college graduation, even though she has been told that she could not attend. It would take far to long to explain here why she is not welcome (she stopped being my mother in 1972, for starters, and doesn't seem to remember any of the crap she pulled over the years to leave her on the outs with everyone in this house, but I digress...).

She did show up at my sister's high school graduation in 1978 (after my sis told her she wasn't invited), and then "mom" wanted to be the center of attention afterwards! I didn't go to my own high school ceremony (in protest over the fact our school wouldn't let a friend of mine walk on stage because she was 6 months pregnant, several of my friends and I protested the event. The principle tried to blackmail us by saying we wouldn't get our diplomas if we didn't walk on stage, but we didn't back down. I wasn't able to get my diploma until July of that summer, but our point was made. I think so, anyway, but I digress again).

Codeman won't allow for her to ruin what should be a special night for him tonight (if she does happen to just "show up"). He doesn't have much use for the way she has treated him all his life, and has inherited his father's lack of tolerance for phony people. He doesn't want her there, and that's good enough for me.

Anyway...

Since I am not a superstitious person, I think that the dark clouds and strong winds last night were just the forbearer of a decent rain storm, and nothing more�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top