Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 08, 2005 - 6:42 a.m.

Busy busy�

Now that the temperatures are staying in the low 90�s, getting everything I need to get done each day harder to do. I have plants in both gardens parched from this drought (even if nobody is calling it that yet). Going 2 months without a real measurable rainfall tends to dry things out a little.

Since I am watering things, I am also harvesting some nice vegetables. We had some very sweet sugar snap peas with our supper last night, and there is a huge head of Chinese cabbage waiting for tonight�s meal in the refrigerator right now. All of my first heads of broccoli have been harvested and passed out, and side shoots are starting to form. Tomato plants have doubled in size over the past week, and some now sport blossoms.

A nice soaking rain would help all these plants grow better than a box full of Miracle Grow�. But the prospects of that aren�t looking too good�


Codeman�s softball team played again on Monday evening. Lost to a group of similar aged youth from a small town south of Mohall. Most of Codeman�s team played high school baseball with him, and beat the other team�s players at hardball every time they faced them throughout their high school years.

Not on Monday. The other team kept dropping soft hits in front of our outfielders, and beat them one base at a time.

Rec league softball. Does it really matter who wins?

I never cared when I played the game. Of course, I played most of my years on a crappy C-league team that wasn�t very good at all.

So I couldn�t really care who won, or it would have drove me nuts�


This photo is of our boy, grounding out. He went 2-4 with a triple and two runs scored, but I didn�t get a good photo of his hits (sorry , son):


One last shot- notice what�s on the back of my boy�s shirt (he�s the one coaching 3rd base:

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top