Today's music?

Weezer - "Make Believe" (2005- Geffen Records) - Rivers is becoming very odd, but still writes great music...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Jun. 25, 2005 - 11:39 p.m.

Long time, no write�

I�ve posted all of 2 entries here in the last 14 days.

Been very busy. I think you understand that, right?

Anyway�

Even I had no idea how much editing would be involved in the �Chad and Maggie wedding� photographs Codeman and I shot last Saturday. He was out of the country (something I have never done) until last night, so all of the work fell upon me.

I have spent almost ever minute of free time (both before and after work) for the last week looking at and cleaning up these shots. Acne (sorry- due to their ages, many of the wedding party still have that to deal with), flash reflections in eyeglasses (a big problem with the adults), and a hard to explain kielbasa burn to a prominent member of the party�s chin have devoured most of my life over the last 7 days.

So, that said...

I think I am starting to get somewhere with these wedding photos. I have made final edits of around 150 shots, and have culled through about 300 of the photos.

If I include all of the photos Codeman took, that means I have only about 800 more �raw� files to go.

Sigh�

Here is a quick black and white of the bride:

That photo was taken with my oldest digital camera, the 2.1 megapixel Fuji. I haven't even looked at the same shot taken with the 8.1 Rebel yet. That is how far I still have to go...


Lease and I ran errands today, and one of those was to have 52 of my �finals" printed at Walgreen�s.

Why 52? Because they were running one of their "50 or more prints at .19 cents each" specials, that�s why. These 4" x 6" prints are now in the Lovely Chelsea's hands, soon to be passed on to the bride and groom for their perusal. I figure they have been married for a full week now (even thought they were out of the country until late yesterday), so they deserve to see what I have managed to accomplish.

I was making an early look tonight at the photos Codeman took, and this one cracked me up:

The levels I will take my large body to get the right angle on a shot.

This was taken by the boy while I lie on the floor, trying to get a good view of the 6-year old "maid of honor" getting her hair prepped before the ceremony. If you look close, you can see the strap for the old Fuji camera hanging from my neck, and the Canon (digital) Rebel in my hands.

A photo of myself that I don't mind? That's a rare thing...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top