Today's music?

Weezer - "Make Believe" (2005- Geffen Records) - Rivers is becoming veruy odd, but still writes great music...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Jul. 02, 2005 - 11:46 p.m.

A photo taken late last night, and a weekend update�

Lease and I watched (I hate the term �babysat�) our grandniece Riley last night. We haven�t been able to do this for a long time, so we made sure we spoiled her greatly in the time she was with us.

Shawn and Tara (her parents) came by to pick her up around midnight. In the past, that meant she would still be wide awake. But since she had recently stopped taking naps, she was ready for a little shut eye by 11 pm.

She fell asleep between Lease and I on the loveseat in the living room. Once she was fully �out�, Lease went upstairs to take a bath. This didn�t have any effect on riley- she was sound asleep.

She looked so peaceful and angelic; I had to take a few photos of her.

This is the one I like the best:


Hope y�all have a safe 4th of July weekend (if you live here in America especially, with the fireworks and all. If you live elsewhere I still want you to be safe ;)


Lease and I are off until Wednesday. We did the usual weekend runs today, plus spent a little time fishing at N.P.P. Lake tonight. The fish weren�t biting that well for us (one catfish, a handful of small Drum Perch, and a few more bluegills for us as we watch a couple of guys across the bridge from us fill a stringer with nice catfish- typical), but the weather was so nice it didn�t matter.

Tomorrow is family gathering (Lease�s side) with a fireworks display directly across the street from Lease�s sister Rube�s house.

It�s late, I have to make pasta salad and Cole slaw tomorrow morning before we leave for Rube�s house.

Like I said- have a safe and happy holiday weekend ;)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top